Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre

North Street YO1 6JF York United Kingdom +44 1904 459988
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2291 traveler reviews

#32 of 47 hotels in York

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

717

Very Good

908

Average

458

Poor

145

Terrible

63

Business
386
Couples
1069
Solo travel
91
Family
282

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a river view on a middle or higher floor (quiet) - as for all City hotels. (Allen W)
    Sun Apr 22 11:48:34 CDT 2018
  • ask for a room with minster view (ScottyP1952)
    Wed Apr 11 06:56:32 CDT 2018
  • Ask for river view. (ManchesterTravelman)
    Sat Apr 07 08:02:38 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a river view (777Misue)
    Sun Apr 01 22:16:06 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room on one of the higher floors overlooking the river. (Dom W)
    Wed Mar 28 08:29:04 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos The Standard Room at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jamie S
teaside, United Kingdom

"Never such a good experience"

Reviewed March 28, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

Everything when smoothly , from my check in until I left. I would recommend this hotel for the kindness of all staffs and also for the location which allowed us have access to all pubs and restaurants within a short walk!

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  April 06, 2015

Thank you so miuch for your positive comments; It's great to hear you had such a good stay. We'd love to see you back at the hotel again soon. Warm regards

908adrianf

"Ideal Location"

Reviewed January 28, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

Hotel is in an ideal location to explore York. Views over the river. Easy to find and secure parking available, although at a price. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  February 02, 2015

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. i'm really sorry to hear of the issues you faced during your stay. From your comments its clear something went wrong and I'd like to apologise for that. I'll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we'll take your comments on board and make improvements. Kind regards

Helen M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom

"Park Inn York- Highly recommended"

Reviewed January 26, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

Our 10th visit- and great as usual. Excellent customer service and superb location. Car parking a bonus. Located right in the centre of York, this hotel is surrounded by some great resturants and facilties. We went to the Grand Opera House Theatre on this occasions, whic is only approx. 3 minutes walk away- ideal at night.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  February 03, 2015

Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We're so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC