Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre

North Street YO1 6JF York United Kingdom +44 1904 459988
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2389 traveler reviews

#33 of 46 hotels in York

Excellent

746

Very Good

941

Average

477

Poor

152

Terrible

73

Business
401
Couples
1115
Solo travel
96
Family
298

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get your drinks in the pubs locally! (John N)
    Mon Jul 09 11:21:34 CDT 2018
  • River view also overlooks city (rulesman)
    Wed Jun 27 06:18:09 CDT 2018
  • river view, but if want window open noisy until late (Rose S)
    Tue Jun 26 21:44:15 CDT 2018
  • River view rooms, cost more (JeffOP)
    Tue Jun 26 11:45:40 CDT 2018
  • don't book room in annexe (H1177TRmarye)
    Thu Jun 21 11:21:02 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York The Standard Room at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Holly H
York, United Kingdom

"Lovely Weekend Away"

Reviewed March 06, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Organised a little weekend away for my boyfriend to explore York City and that is what we did. The hotel stay made it much better. The room was cosy and tidy and was a great weekend away. Staff were very friendly and welcoming when we arrived :)

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  March 07, 2016

It is always pleasing to hear when the hotel has contributed towards a great stay here in this historic and beautiful city. Many thanks for the great feedback and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Christopher G
EXETER, United Kingdom

"BUSINESS TRIP TO YORK"

Reviewed March 04, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I chose this hotel for its location. I didn't expect such a warm welcome from efficient , friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. The room was spacious, bright and immaculately clean with views over the river. The car park was right next door. If I was visiting York again I wouldn't even bother searching for another hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  March 07, 2016

Good morning Christopher Reviews like this make it all worth while! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. The team are delighted and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards

Rashid T
London, United Kingdom

"Good hotel in great location"

Reviewed February 13, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The Park Inn is in the central location of York city close to main attractions and restaurants. Staff are friendly and go out of their way to help you. The only thing that could improve is the food in the bar.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  February 18, 2016

Thank you for this positive review. May I recommend next time you stay that you try one of our Chef's specials... these are as it says 'special' and I would highly recommend them. Warm regards

caroBebington
bebington

"A chilly start"

Reviewed February 06, 2016    Trip type:  Family

This hotel is centrally located in the city and isn't far from the railway station. The room allocated to us on arrival had heating problems. The room was very cold, obviously hadn't been heated for some time. On bringing this to the attention of reception we were swiftly given a forth floor room with a lovely view of the river. This was nicely decorated and warm. Breakfast on day one of our stay was not a great experience. It seemed that very few staff were around. We had to ask and wait for breakfast items to be replenished, and waited for plates and mugs, coffee machines to be refilled. Restaurant manager was charming and did his best. Day 2 and 3 of our stay breakfast was a better experience. Food was of a very good standard. Overall a good hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  March 16, 2016

My apologies for our shortcomings on your first breakfast with us; as you experienced this is not our normal standard of service and we can and do do better. If we're fortunate enough to host you again in the future I hope you receive a more positive impression. Kind regards

Delly6607
United Kingdom

"Amazing value for an excellent stay"

Reviewed January 26, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Location is perfect, within easy walking of everywhere you'd want to see in York. Easy to find. Easy to park. Staff were absolutely fantastic - a credit to the company. Everyone extremely friendly and helpful, happy to chat away rather than just checking you in and out. Staff at breakfast were all really helpful and pleasant too. Nothing is too much bother. Everyone seemed to be genuinely happy in their work. Hotel was impeccably clean throughout. Well appointed rooms which were modern and fresh. A constant bug bear of mine is that many hotel rooms never have enough electric sockets and they're never next to a mirror - essential for anyone needing to blow dry their hair! Not so at the Park Inn York - another big plus!! Would highly recommend, and will definitely stay again when we're next in York.

Read more  

Stayed January 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  February 01, 2016

Thank you for your very kind words; I will certainly share them with the team. Warm regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC