Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre

North Street YO1 6JF York United Kingdom +44 1904 459988
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2479 traveler reviews

#34 of 46 hotels in York

Excellent

771

Very Good

971

Average

493

Poor

163

Terrible

81

Business
412
Couples
1158
Solo travel
101
Family
311

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Check out the room sizes before booking (johnpY2937DA)
    Sun Oct 14 09:31:00 CDT 2018
  • Worth paying extra for a superior room on top floor with view over river and York (Alan889)
    Sun Oct 07 01:10:19 CDT 2018
  • Best views from top (8th) floor, odd numbered rooms ( 803, 807 etc) (Michael M)
    Thu Oct 04 12:40:19 CDT 2018
  • ask for a river view (ianchurch2)
    Wed Oct 03 12:59:05 CDT 2018
  • A room facing the river on a high floor will have lovely views. (LollyB44)
    Sun Sep 30 07:13:12 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York The Standard Room at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

jasonwI5381CL
London, United Kingdom

"Business meeting in York"

Reviewed December 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I must say my experience at Park Inn was pleasurable. The location is excellent, nothing was too far away. Being right next to the river had its advantages in terms of breath taking views. Nice to wake up to in the mornings. Definitely will visit York again maybe with the family next time. I will stay again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

gordonmR858JL

"Park Inn by Radisson, York"

Reviewed December 17, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Situated on the banks of the River Ouse over-looking York Minster the Park Inn is the ideal base from which to explore the historic City of York and it's many attractions. The city centre is just a short walk away as are many shops, restaurants, theatres, bus routes and the rail station. Parking is available at the hotel and the on-site restaurant is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

r0binlees
Dunfermline, United Kingdom

"Park Inn"

Reviewed November 25, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Location ideal for me and my daughter's shopping spree. Friendly reception and overall perfect in every way could not fault anything. Will be back next year. Would recommend the Park Inn to anyone. Will be making my reservation early as last year when I tried to book the hotel was fully booked.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  December 07, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. It is certainly true that York is a truly amazing city during the festive season and extremely popular, so I would, as you say, booking early to ensure you can book a room. I would recommend the Park Inn website as we guarantee the best rates available. Look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC