Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre

North Street YO1 6JF York United Kingdom +44 1904 459988
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2608 traveler reviews

#35 of 46 hotels in York

Excellent

808

Very Good

1010

Average

519

Poor

178

Terrible

93

Business
426
Couples
1223
Solo travel
105
Family
327

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Facing the river is best but costs extra. (Brazil-Wanderer)
    Fri Jan 18 08:24:52 CST 2019
  • close to walking to everything! room 334 is perfect! (Gobush57)
    Sun Jan 13 09:01:32 CST 2019
  • Higher floors best for views (Trev67)
    Sun Jan 06 06:43:06 CST 2019
  • 417, but check the door is fixed properly. (Dave G)
    Sat Jan 05 05:00:39 CST 2019
  • superior rooms worth the extra (rje19555)
    Sat Dec 15 07:47:29 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York The Standard Room at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

MrsRusticles
Durham

"Trip to York"

Reviewed October 30, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

We stayed for one night, it was a very busy Saturday. At check in I was told I couldn't use a debit card for security, only a credit card which would be held until I checked out out but could then pay with a debit card. Luckily I had my husbands card on me but had to find out pin..all the while holding up the queue. Lots of people don't use credit cards, this should be taken into consideration. Our room was basic, huge big bed with a fantastic mattress but the quilt itself was terrible, lumpy and no filling in parts at all. The pillows weren't comfortable at all. I know I should have spoken up at the time but as we were only there one night I didn't see the point of causing a fuss. The room itself was clean but the carpet was not. Staff were friendly. I don't think the room itself was worth the money we paid for one night.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  October 31, 2017

I am sorry that you were unable to use the debit card for additional extras and for the delay this caused. This is a policy based on experience and the fact that it often takes a long time for the pre authorisation to be released by the banks thereby causing some difficulties for our guests after they leave. The alternative is to pay for items as you go in cash. I hope this explains the situation. Kind regards

emmaY2867ZB
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom

"Clean, comfortable & convenient for city centre/train station"

Reviewed October 24, 2017    Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel, not much choice at breakfast though. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was tiny and shower was barely warm despite being on maximum temperature. Overall, a very family friendly hotel which is really close to shops, restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  October 25, 2017

Dear Emma Many thanks for your kind review; whilst we did not tick all the boxes, it does sound as though you had a great stay and found the hotel to be the ideal location for your break. Kind regards

310malcolmw

"Happy"

Reviewed October 11, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

All ok but breakfast could be improved in items there was no Fried eggs or hash browns found. otherwise the hotel was clean and tidy, location was great and the staff friendly and helpful, although a slow queue booking in

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear Malcolm Thank you for your review. The new breakfast concept does not include hash browns, but we do serve friend eggs which are cooked to order. I do hope you will revisit the hotel and enjoy this fresh addition to the breakfast options. Kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC