Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre

North Street YO1 6JF York United Kingdom +44 1904 459988
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2286 traveler reviews

#32 of 47 hotels in York

Excellent

715

Very Good

907

Average

457

Poor

144

Terrible

63

Business
385
Couples
1068
Solo travel
91
Family
280

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a river view on a middle or higher floor (quiet) - as for all City hotels. (Allen W)
    Sun Apr 22 11:48:34 CDT 2018
  • ask for a room with minster view (ScottyP1952)
    Wed Apr 11 06:56:32 CDT 2018
  • Ask for river view. (ManchesterTravelman)
    Sat Apr 07 08:02:38 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a river view (777Misue)
    Sun Apr 01 22:16:06 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room on one of the higher floors overlooking the river. (Dom W)
    Wed Mar 28 08:29:04 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos The Standard Room at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Raymond Q

"A very nice break."

Reviewed April 15, 2018    Trip type:  Family

We came for a break with our grandson & we all enjoyed our stay at Park Inn. It was so handy to all the attractions in York. It was lovely to have a room over the river.The staff was so very polite. Thank you.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

rosie_jeffs

"Family reunion in york"

Reviewed April 09, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Room was adequate size and cleanliness of a good standard. Would not describe it as a superior room, however. Food provided for our buffet was varied, but only one veggie dish which was disappointing. Problem with our daughters room ie no room on arrival and sent to another hotel. Not good after a long journey from Scotland!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mohammed U

"short stay"

Reviewed April 06, 2018    Trip type:  Business

great stay. really good location. have a very tight car park, but small number of on road pay and display spaces available for overnight 6pm till 8am. would definitely recommend this hotel for value for money.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

tbarton2018
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"8/10"

Reviewed April 02, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

hotel pushed 2 single beds to make 1 double bed. not very comfy when you want to cuddle your other half, other than that it was a great location not far from the town or attractions. i enjoyed the experience, i would visit again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  April 03, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards

sezzy45
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom

"Great location"

Reviewed April 02, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is in a great central location for shopping, restaurants and bars. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping came in and made our bed and cleaned even though we were only there for two nights. We were slightly worried about parking before we came as it was described as limited but in fact on arrival we had no trouble parking in the hotel car park. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be returning.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC