Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre

North Street YO1 6JF York United Kingdom +44 1904 459988
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2392 traveler reviews

#33 of 46 hotels in York

Excellent

747

Very Good

942

Average

478

Poor

152

Terrible

73

Business
402
Couples
1115
Solo travel
96
Family
298

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Accessible rooms - floor 3. (CedarsCollege)
    Tue Jul 17 03:40:38 CDT 2018
  • request higher room for better views (LizLiz)
    Mon Jul 16 01:19:02 CDT 2018
  • Get your drinks in the pubs locally! (John N)
    Mon Jul 09 11:21:34 CDT 2018
  • River view also overlooks city (rulesman)
    Wed Jun 27 06:18:09 CDT 2018
  • river view, but if want window open noisy until late (Rose S)
    Tue Jun 26 21:44:15 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York The Standard Room at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

GEORDIETAFF
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

"Weekend in York with friends"

Reviewed July 09, 2018    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Lovely hotel, helpful and pleasant staff. Rooms upgraded on arrival which was an added bonus. Gluten free diet catered for upon request. Hotel fairly central to most visitor attractions, lots to see and do, glorious weather made it even better than we expected.Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear GeordieTaff It's great to get such good feedback; thank you. Don't leave it too long before you visit again. Kind regards

JayKayScotland
Scotland

"York visit June"

Reviewed July 01, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was our fourth visit. We like the hotel because of its position on the river and it is near the city centre and the railway station. Good breakfasts and comfortable rooms.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  July 03, 2018

Dear JayKay It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the Park Inn York. I do hope you have taken advantage of joining the Radisson Rewards loyalty scheme so that you can benefit from the many offers made to our members who book directly via the Park Inn websites. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

carolgraham16
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

"Park inn"

Reviewed June 29, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Very good hotel location excellent have had better rooms as over looking road but hotel was busy at time River trip very good lots of shops restaurants and bars close by Minster visit and Jorvik centre as must

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  June 29, 2018

It's great to get such good feedback. Thank you. Kind regards

Clint B

"Good hotel, Great location."

Reviewed June 24, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Good hotel, Great location in town centre alongside river. Staff friendly & helpful, breakfast is a buffet style and ok. Only negative is a small Car park so first come first served + layout not best, tight spaces and turning circles so if you have a big car you may struggle.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  June 30, 2018

Dear Clint Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback; it means a lot to my team and I. Regards

Inked41
Wirral, United Kingdom

"Fri to sun stay"

Reviewed June 18, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Hotel okay but average.que to check in.room was okay 8th floor but mattress was very thin an worn out walls where dirty an stained from previous guests spilling drinks on walls.bar was okay.breakfast area was very clean but you had to requests poached or fried eggs.but by time these came out the rest of your breakfast ie bacon,sausage,beans,toast where all cold.easy enough to replace but a waste of food on hotels behalf.hotel was great to get about York but not worth £170 per night

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  June 30, 2018

Thank you for you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate the feedback. We would definitely recommend ordering poached or fried eggs first, as these are cooked freshly to order and therefore do take a little while to cook. Kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC