Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre

North Street YO1 6JF York United Kingdom +44 1904 459988
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2180 traveler reviews

#29 of 47 hotels in York

Excellent

683

Very Good

864

Average

438

Poor

137

Terrible

58

Business
375
Couples
1002
Solo travel
86
Family
267

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay away from elevators (Hugary1)
    Fri Jan 12 18:38:39 CST 2018
  • Go for a higher floor for a good view of the town. (pumpmouse)
    Sun Jan 07 11:07:08 CST 2018
  • Service cleanliness and sleep quality were excellent. (502elizeg)
    Sat Jan 06 10:18:26 CST 2018
  • It's purely my preference but I'd advise asking for a river/Minster view on one of the higher floors. (Adrian S)
    Wed Dec 27 05:44:26 CST 2017
  • Use a different chain (Maria H)
    Fri Dec 22 04:50:39 CST 2017
Traveler Photos Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Grounds at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson York

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

travelbearUK
London, UK

"Chain hotel within easy walking distance of the railway station"

Reviewed December 18, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Hotel was short staffed which meant service suffered. However, it is everything you would expect from a standard chain hotel. Check in and check out suffered due to poor staff to customer ratio. I liked the multi colour light facility in the room, matching the Park Inn multi-coloured logo.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  December 19, 2017

Please accept my apologies for the delayed check in; we have 3 check in desks and the team were working as hard as possible to provide a good level of customer service. However, there are occasions when a large number of guests arrive at the same time and there will inevitably be a slight delay. I'm really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed some of the features of the room. Kind regards and best wishes for the festive season.

dgE4964UB
Somerset, United Kingdom

"cold room and poor duvet"

Reviewed December 17, 2017    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Room temp set at 21 but remained very cold. Next day we discovered, buried in the hotel guide, that 24deg is a good setting for the room temp (normally this would be way too warm for sleeping). Duvet was smaller than the double bed and very thin, which with a cold room was a complete pain. Bar drinks expensive. Otherwise, pleasant hotel in very good location, friendly and very good breakfast. We did not eat in the restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  December 19, 2017

I am disappointed to hear that we did not manage to deliver the best of service on this occasion and I can only apologise for your experience and assure you this is not the usual standard here. I hope we get the chance to show you this in the future. Kind regards

helenjW5310KT
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Pre Christmas family meet up"

Reviewed December 16, 2017    Trip type:  Family

Would certainly recommend York Radisson and return another time. The central situation was perfect and we all had breakfast together and an evening drink in the bar. Not much more to say other than it suited our needs.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  December 19, 2017

It's great to get such good feedback. Thank you.

580ttttracy

"Disappointed"

Reviewed December 12, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Disappointed with staffing other than cleaning staff. The cleaning lady for the rooms was friendly, helpful, and very Efficient. What a lovely lady the member of staff that checked us in and out should take some lessons off her .

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review  December 20, 2017

Thank you for your review; I have noted your comments. Regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC