Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Forgegate - Telford center Shropshire TF3 4NA Telford United Kingdom +44 1952 429 988
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Telford and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 719 traveler reviews

#10 of 21 hotels in Telford

Excellent

241

Very Good

265

Average

127

Poor

52

Terrible

34

Business
306
Couples
179
Solo travel
27
Family
70

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get breakfast included. (JULIEjones111)
    Tue Dec 19 05:16:42 CST 2017
  • I was given one of the rooms that overlooked a part of the parking lot on the first floor. very quite. (Frizzychris)
    Wed Aug 16 17:23:27 CDT 2017
  • Do not book 218 and try and get a room which overlooks the car park and not the back of the hotel. (lesleyj_morgan)
    Wed Aug 16 07:43:59 CDT 2017
  • Bring wipes and air freshner! (Tracey D)
    Fri Jul 07 12:56:31 CDT 2017
  • even numbered rooms at the back are slightly quieter. both sides very hot ! (Graham I)
    Wed May 24 22:05:45 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Hotel Exterior Standard Double Room Hotel exterior Swimming Pool Standard twin Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ashley M
Exeter, United Kingdom

"A pleasant stay!"

Reviewed December 18, 2017    Trip type:  Business

Great service from the moment I arrived through to the morning I left. Very helpful and friendly staff with great facilities, lovely bar and easy walk to nearby shopping mal. Anyone looking for a comftable room then I would recommend this hotel!

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

stuartfleming2017, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review  December 23, 2017

Dear Ashley Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to read that the hotel meet your needs and that the team was friendly. I will be sure to share this with the team, who will be delighted to hear your feedback I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area. Dan Front Office Manager

scotteZ3571YZ
Preston, United Kingdom

"Overnight stay"

Reviewed December 03, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Comfortable overnight stay . Pleasant and attentive staff in all areas. Good breakfast. Communal areas and bedroom well appointed with pleasant decor. Good location for shopping, restaurants and motorway.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

stuartfleming2017, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review  December 08, 2017

Thank you for your positive review of the Park Inn by Radisson, Telford. I hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards Stuart General Manager

Phil W
Coventry, United Kingdom

"Weekend getaway"

Reviewed November 27, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Excellent & very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly & approachable. Big thank you to Kieron on the bar who was very friendly & told us about local interests in the area. The radiator in our room didn’t work but Kai the duty manager rectified this within minutes & had a lovey warm & cosy room when we went to bed. Thank you all for a lovely weekend.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

stuartfleming2017, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review  December 01, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us at the Park Inn by Radisson, Telford. Please be assured that your comments will be reviewed and used to improve the service and facilities we offer as well as identifying those members of the team who have delivered a high level of customer service. I was pleased to read that 2 members of our team contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and I will ensure that their efforts are recognised. I hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Best regards Stuart General Manager

colinwH3377MG
Durham, United Kingdom

"Long weekend break for Christmas shopping."

Reviewed November 07, 2017    Trip type:  Family

Very well located close to the motorway (M54) and the shopping center as well as retail parks and cinema. It is also close to the railway station (about 5 minutes walk) which make it easy to get to Shrewsbury or Birmingham for more shopping choices without having to drive. Large car park which is always a bonus. Helpful staff and good food and very clean room made for a enjoyable stay. I will definitely be staying again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

stuartfleming2017, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Dear colinwH3377MG, Thank you for your positive review of Park Inn Telford. It is always encouraging to see review such as yours, I pleased that the team was helpful and that you enjoyed your meals. I hope that we see you again at the hotel Dan

christopherwW962FF
Plymouth, United Kingdom

"second time arround"

Reviewed October 30, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

a couple very minor moans, walk in shower leaking onto bathroom floor and bottles from bar being empted arround 12 am when I WAS sleeping. Generally well appointed hotel with friendly helpful staff. better than the last placed stayed at in Telford.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

stuartfleming2017, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review  November 05, 2017

Dear christopherwW962FF I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Your comments about the shower have been passed onto maintenance team to resolve. We will use your comments to help us improve the guest experience we offer. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Dan Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC