Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Forgegate - Telford center Shropshire TF3 4NA Telford United Kingdom +44 (0) 1952 217680
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Telford and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 821 traveler reviews

#15 of 25 hotels in Telford

Excellent

269

Very Good

294

Average

149

Poor

65

Terrible

44

Business
355
Couples
195
Solo travel
34
Family
87

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on floor 3 or 4 probably quieter and may have better views of the office blocks and building sites (Marie E)
    Tue Oct 02 00:53:56 CDT 2018
  • Have superior room class ;-) (DanDunleavy)
    Sun Sep 30 08:32:37 CDT 2018
  • Choose a Premier Inn instead (Paul H)
    Wed Sep 05 05:58:52 CDT 2018
  • one that has windows which open more than 9 inches (brian h)
    Sun Jul 29 07:40:53 CDT 2018
  • First floor front facing the gardens - easy to find without using lift and very near to lounges and dining. (geminiCheshire)
    Thu May 24 00:44:44 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Hotel Exterior Standard Double Room Hotel exterior Swimming Pool Standard twin Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Barbara B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Friendly Welcome"

Reviewed March 17, 2015    Trip type:  Business

I choose to stay at the Park Inn becouse of the friendly welcome from the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for this team, and they ensure your needs are met throughout your stay. It is my first choice in this area because of this welcome approach.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

A_Pickard, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review  March 20, 2015

Dear Barbara B, Many thanks for your kind review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read you find the team to be welcoming and accommodating and more so that we are your first choice of hotel in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards, Adrian Pickard General Manager

Judithelaine C
Telford, United Kingdom

"Park Inn Radisson Telford"

Reviewed March 13, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Excellent place to stay right in the centre of Telford. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good especially when Steve is on duty - chocolate profiteroles fabulous. Hopefully Lamb will be back on the menu soon.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

A_Pickard, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review  March 16, 2015

Dear Judithelaine C, Many thanks indeed for your recent review following your stay with us recently. I was pleased to read that the team were friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and please let us know and we will ensure we have some lamb waiting for you! Best regards, Adrian Pickard General Manager

PietBaird
Emsworth, United Kingdom

"Friendly Hotel, Good Location"

Reviewed January 17, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Hotel located close to station and local shopping facilities with parking for hotel residents. There is a good range of food & drinks available in the Restaurant, bar or on room service. The Staff and Management are very friendly, check in and out is easy and drama free. The Fitness Center has all the equipment the "normal" gym user would look to use. The internet is usually reliable but can be slow mid evening occasionally.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

A_Pickard, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review  January 30, 2015

Dear PietBaird, Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you rated us as friendly and were in a good location. I'll certainly pass on your kind comments to the team. With reference to the Wi-Fi then I'm pleased to say that we are investing further with the first stage being a survey being undertaken this coming Monday. We will certainly keep you updated on our progress in this respect. See you next week! Best regards, Adrian

Geoffrey L
Chippenham, United Kingdom

"Park Inn Telford"

Reviewed January 06, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Okay, but worth shopping around. Many other hotels in the area – Ramada opposite. Close to M54 so there is traffic noise if you are a light sleeper. Express checkout works well as does the free internet access on most nights. Room service not great value compared to other hotels in the area. Most bathrooms only have large showers so if you want a bath make sure to specify this when booking.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JEllis309, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review  January 16, 2015

Dear Geoffrey L, Many thanks for your recent 3 star review. I was dissapointed to read you did not find the room service to be of good value, something I will discuss with our Food & Drink Manager and our Head Chef to see how we can improve this. I am pleased you take advantage of our Express Check Out facility and am glad this works well for you. Should you have any queries or special requirements in the future please feel free to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Jenni Ellis Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC