Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea

Church Road Essex SS1 2AL Southend-on-Sea United Kingdom +44 1702 455100
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1365 traveler reviews

#12 of 21 hotels in Southend-on-Sea

Excellent

374

Very Good

504

Average

275

Poor

108

Terrible

104

Business
246
Couples
524
Solo travel
53
Family
303

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sea view well away from the night club (Mandy G)
    Tue May 29 03:44:16 CDT 2018
  • huge room, comfy bed, nice shower, tv, ironing board just no microwave and refrigerator. (ATLGal08)
    Mon May 14 09:08:57 CDT 2018
  • Extra for sea view, which is great. But no access to balconies for health and safety. Look, but don't touch... (ChrissieLondon_11)
    Tue May 01 06:42:23 CDT 2018
  • Sea view rooms are nice (Teresa L)
    Sat Mar 10 22:43:09 CST 2018
  • Request a room facing the seafront. (Ajg R)
    Thu Feb 08 22:31:31 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Room Hotel Exterior Room Hotel Exterior Dinner Functions and Weddings

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

nickeycullumbine
Romford, United Kingdom

"Great hotel"

Reviewed June 11, 2018    Trip type:  Friends getaway

We got a free upgrade to sea front view ...staff friendly and helpful. Clean spacious room. Paid for breakfast for the next morning on arrival. Plenty of choice and a good hot breakfast was had. Only downside was my companion only drinks hot chocolate be nice to have that alongside the varied teas and coffees

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alan S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  June 11, 2018

nickeycullumbine , thank you for your review. We are delighted that we were able to offer you an upgrade on this occasion and even more delighted that your enjoyed the room and the view I will share your feedback with the whole team and thank them. Your feedback in regard to the hot chocolate is a valuable idea and something we can look into thank you again

harlowjiujitsu

"Great stay breakfast poor"

Reviewed June 04, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Not much in the way of hot food and no yogurts. Random hot food like sausage with tiny bit of pastry and sweet potatoes with peppers. What happened to hash browns and black pudding. Not traditional English breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alan S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  June 11, 2018

harlowjiujitsu , thank you for your review We hope you enjoyed your function and event at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback in regard to breakfast, we have passed your feedback to the regional chefs in regard to black pudding and hash browns not being on the current menu. Regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC