Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea

Church Road Essex SS1 2AL Southend-on-Sea United Kingdom +44 1702 455100
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1515 traveler reviews

#13 of 20 hotels in Southend-on-Sea

Excellent

418

Very Good

537

Average

304

Poor

132

Terrible

124

Business
264
Couples
582
Solo travel
57
Family
349

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Seaviews are the best rooms. (Washingtonweil123)
    Tue Dec 04 04:08:18 CST 2018
  • Had room on second floor,quiet. Great view of pier. (CHYNOWETH)
    Sun Dec 02 02:37:20 CST 2018
  • High floors have good views (girlsawayday)
    Sun Nov 25 06:04:12 CST 2018
  • One night is plenty (Davina S)
    Sun Oct 28 03:57:05 CDT 2018
  • Don’t bother (fumper31)
    Mon Oct 01 00:25:39 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Room Hotel Exterior Gym Bedroom Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sightsee07607356499
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Business Visit"

Reviewed November 26, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Property is tiered and poorly maintained, hall carpets stained and marked, Bedroom doors all chipped and linen very average with no mattress covers.As I was relocated by the Holiday Inn, I then had to pay the additional parking charge, which was £5.00By the time I got to the hotel nowhere to eat was open and the room service was not welcoming.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  December 06, 2018

Sightsee07607356499, thank you for your review It is with regret that the Holiday Inn couldn't accommodate you and sent you to our hotel late in to the evening. Due to your late arrival the restaurant was closed and sadly we only offer sandwiches late at night and overnight. We are working with our owners to replace the carpets in the hotel as we are aware they need changing . We hope to announce the date of instalment soon.

Sherpa672867

"Amazing Service from start to finish"

Reviewed November 13, 2018    Trip type:  Friends getaway

We had an amazing time hosting a 50th Birthday party. We could not fault any aspect of our experience with the hotel and would highly recommend. The food was literally out of this world and the Manager could not be more helpful.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  November 13, 2018

Sherpa672867 , thank you for your review we are so happy you had a great birthday celebration and hope to see you in the near future. All our team go out of their way to make every day a memorable one , and im glad we succeed with you party

claire h
Greater London, United Kingdom

"Very good overnight stay and ideal position"

Reviewed November 08, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Very good customer service and excellent evening meal and breakfast.. our room had a great sea view but needed a check as a few points to be updated.. although you paid for parking opposite you were offered a discount..but needs to be in the information when booking so you are aware before you arrive.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  November 13, 2018

Claire h , thank you for a great review it is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay , I will undertake a full review of our booking systems to ensure all information is correct before you arrive. All our hotels have a park Inn app that can be logged in to before your stay for additional information regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC