Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea

Church Road Essex SS1 2AL Southend-on-Sea United Kingdom +44 1702 455100
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1459 traveler reviews

#13 of 20 hotels in Southend-on-Sea

Excellent

401

Very Good

520

Average

293

Poor

128

Terrible

117

Business
257
Couples
556
Solo travel
55
Family
339

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Pick a nearby hotel that isn't this one (hannunot)
    Thu Sep 13 02:19:18 CDT 2018
  • Floor one is on the restaurant bar floor so good for the disabled. (annedee419)
    Sat Sep 08 22:36:05 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a estuary view (Jlz21)
    Wed Sep 05 06:46:13 CDT 2018
  • 3rd floor, east side of the hotel, away from casino, sea view, not car park (m00mum)
    Sat Sep 01 00:12:33 CDT 2018
  • Do not stay here, beware of thieves (Sally S)
    Fri Aug 24 09:24:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Room Hotel Exterior Gym Bedroom Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

patsylub
London, United Kingdom

"Worth every penny"

Reviewed September 03, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Visited with family and friends. All very happy with service. Pleasant staff and professional. Replaced room key without much trouble when I misplaced it. Food excellent. General time there relaxing. !!!

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  September 12, 2018

patsylub thank you so much we are delighted to read how well your enjoyed your stay . see you again soon

brick666

"Anniversary Break, Time with the Grandchildren."

Reviewed August 29, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Great Location for all amenities, and High Street.Carparking will cost.( Overnight reduced by hotel).Samantha McLeanReservations Coordinator, Helpful in arranging for Flowers in Room on day of Wedding Anniversary.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  September 12, 2018

brick666, thank you for a great review I have shared this with all the team , but especially Samantha who went out her way to deliver such a great moment Hope you had a great anniversary

Flowerstar979
London, United Kingdom

"Visited friends"

Reviewed August 27, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Hotel staff lovely, room dated but clean, breakfast fabulous. Bathroom too small for family room and in need of updating. Tv service not working but on check out they discounted the bill to reflect. We will certainly return just needs a bit of sprucing up!

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alan S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  August 28, 2018

Flowerstar979 Thank you for the feedback , we are glad that you enjoyed the stay . Its is with regret that the TV system went down in the hotel , which our engineers are currently working on to fix with the external service provuidors.

alfredj159
Allentown, Pennsylvania

"Park Inn at South End on Sea"

Reviewed August 26, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Park Inn provided good quality service. My room thermostat stopped working and they moved me immediately. The housekeeping staff did a very good job cleaning. The breakfast staff made sure you enjoyed your meal. The only problem we had with breakfast was some of the fresh fruits were not as fresh to us and some of the orange juice was not fresh either. We switched to carrot juice and apple juice. Overall it was a very good experience at the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alan S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  August 28, 2018

alfredj159 Thank you for some wonderful feedback which I will share with all the team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC