Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea

Church Road Essex SS1 2AL Southend-on-Sea United Kingdom +44 1702 455100
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1279 traveler reviews

#12 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea

Excellent

349

Very Good

478

Average

263

Poor

92

Terrible

97

Business
227
Couples
496
Solo travel
47
Family
285

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sea view rooms are best (Sue C)
    Tue Dec 05 11:57:57 CST 2017
  • Get a room at the front of the hotel for pier and sea views. (Plateglass)
    Thu Nov 30 03:50:04 CST 2017
  • get the electics sorted out immediately , before youre ready for bed . (nibor2017)
    Wed Nov 22 00:49:12 CST 2017
  • Third floor middle balcony well worth it. (Musik-Anton)
    Sun Nov 12 03:47:56 CST 2017
  • Ask for a waterfront view (Colin R)
    Mon Nov 06 09:16:08 CST 2017
Traveler Photos Room Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Dinner Functions and Weddings Dinner Functions & Weddings

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mark W
Combe Martin, United Kingdom

"Going downhill"

Reviewed December 14, 2017    Trip type:  Business

Fan was noisy in the room so had to change rooms at 1am. Service in the restaurant was awful - slow to bring food then steaks were fatty and all of the food was cold. The hotel was under a lot of pressure due to flights being cancelled from Southend airport but the service in the restaurant was terrible.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Alan S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  December 15, 2017

Thank you for your review , apologies that your stay was poor. It is with regret that the hotel was effected by the poor weather in the area, and we encountered some issues with staffing and deliveries to the hotel. it is with regret that this happened and I have put actions in place to ensure we learn from the experience, I would ask you to call me directly next time you are in the area. Regards Alan

Q8271ELsusanh
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom

"Disappointed of Frinton"

Reviewed October 29, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom, bleach marks on the carpet in the bedroom & breakfast very poor, no normal tea available, only choice of peppermint, camomile or green!!!! Although we had a sea view, windows too dirty to see out from

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alan S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Thank you Q8271ELsusanh for your review Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologise for the poor service you received and the issues you found in the bedroom on arrival. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC