Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea

Church Road Essex SS1 2AL Southend-on-Sea United Kingdom +44 1702 455100
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Palace, Southend-on-Sea and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1549 traveler reviews

#13 of 20 hotels in Southend-on-Sea

Excellent

428

Very Good

547

Average

311

Poor

136

Terrible

127

Business
274
Couples
594
Solo travel
59
Family
351

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go somewhere else (Trav148)
    Mon Feb 04 03:54:00 CST 2019
  • for you corporate event this is the venue for you (Guy D)
    Fri Jan 25 00:08:54 CST 2019
  • not sure they have any good rooms (Karen R)
    Tue Jan 22 03:40:58 CST 2019
  • Book a sea view (CookieRich1)
    Mon Dec 17 17:56:58 CST 2018
  • Seaviews are the best rooms. (Washingtonweil123)
    Tue Dec 04 04:08:18 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Room Hotel Exterior Gym Bedroom Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Graybags
Basildon, United Kingdom

"Decent place to stay in Southend"

Reviewed January 29, 2019    Trip type:  Couples

While Southend may not be to everyone's liking (especially as it can be a 'lively' town in the evening) , we stayed overnight after a meal in the town. Good, comfortable room, decent shower, and friendly staff.Only things that let it down were no I site parking (you can park in a car park opposite at a reduced rate) and breakfast wasn't included. But if I needed a place to stay central to Southend high street, the station or the pier I'd have no issues with staying here again.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AlanS4979, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review  January 29, 2019

Graybags, thank you for your review after your recent stay in lively Southend Thank you for your honest review, we do have rates available with breakfast so please look out for them next time. As we are not blessed with parking we have a special rate at the Royals car park opposite, im glad you used it. Hope to see you soon

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC