Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel

Telephone House Wentworth Street Peterborough PE1 1BA Peterborough United Kingdom + 44 (0)1733 353750
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 897 traveler reviews

#12 of 27 hotels in Peterborough

Excellent

303

Very Good

345

Average

160

Poor

46

Terrible

43

Business
311
Couples
282
Solo travel
57
Family
93

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The room we had at the front of the building was quiet even though it face the main road. (678wmw)
    Fri Sep 14 06:16:05 CDT 2018
  • Car parking free when car reg.recorded at reception.Rooms are standard. (Margaret B)
    Fri Sep 07 09:29:21 CDT 2018
  • Right next to dual carriageway, so higher floors better. (Nick R)
    Wed Aug 08 10:36:37 CDT 2018
  • Singles don't get good views, we get the dustbins. Anyway the room was lovely. (Susjo)
    Fri Aug 03 08:20:59 CDT 2018
  • We had 112, nice bathroom good shower, view was over low roof with air con units on & building behind. (Rabbie-Yorks)
    Sun May 06 10:09:30 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior RBG Bar Standard Double Room Standard Double Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

fwal2n

"Extremely friendly and helpful staff."

Reviewed September 03, 2018    Trip type:  Family

The hotel itself is clean and adequate - does what it says on the tin. The staff are all friendly and helpful in the extreme - excellent service, esp from the booking line. I was having trouble booking through Trivago so called the hotel direct - a lovely South African lady answered, who was super helpful and found me an even better rate. I was booking more than one room for our extended family at a very busy time, she ensured we were all on the same floor and got us the very best rate possible. In future I’ll avoid booking websites and call direct.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Simon s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Dear fwal2n, Thank you for your valuble feedback with regards to your recent stay at the hotel. We welcome all guest feedback so that we are able to improve our service and standards and please be assured that your comments will be passed onto our reservation team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Simon Smith General Manager

stephaniescott11
London, United Kingdom

"A room for a rest"

Reviewed September 02, 2018    Trip type:  Business

A welcoming 3 star hotel with small reception next to the bar and restaurant. The standard room bed was large and comfortable. The room a little hot however there was a window to open. The hotel lacked the small touches of shampoo and shower gel.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Simon s, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  September 04, 2018

Dear stephaniescott11, Thank you for your recent review with regards to your recent visit to the hotel. We take on board all your comments and where possible will action including the AC within the room and increase of shower gel and shampoo. Once again thank you for your feedback. With regards Simon Smith General Manager

Fergus316
Norfolk

"Good value ."

Reviewed August 25, 2018    Trip type:  Friends getaway

We booked for an overnight stay for our visit to the Peterborough Beer Festval. Good central location. Comfortable, clean room. Helpful staff. Nothing special but very good value. We would stay again.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Simon s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  August 30, 2018

Dear Fergus316, Thank you for your comments with regards to you stay at the hotel. We all hope that you enjoyed the Beer Festival, which as you will know the hotel is ideally situated for. we are pleased to read your comments regarding the staff. Once again thank you for your comments. With regards Simon Smith General Manager

Purton_Stoke_Travel
Nr Swindon, UK

"Good hotel for business stays"

Reviewed August 18, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Nice rooms, friendly helpful staff and convenient for the station, the centre of Peterborough with shops and restaurants and not too far from work either. Currently roadworks outside the hotel can cause a bit of a traffic build up. The car park is often very full so finding a spot can be tricky

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Simon s, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  August 21, 2018

Dear Purton_Stoke_Travel, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the hotel. Feedback for all our guests is of the upmost importance, so that we are able to improve the service we offer and standards. The current roadworks we de believe should be finished within the next few weeks. Thank you for your comment regarding the car park, we do have a small car park however we are able to offer a number of overflow spaces at the back of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and thank you for your comments. Kind regards Simon Smith General Manager

dougbbates16

"Bates andCo."

Reviewed August 02, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Accessible and close to good restaurants as well as the Cathedral. Not a problem with the Hotel. Parking was good. Breakfast had he variety expexcted to a three star hotel and the service was good. There were road works taking place outside and we did not hear a sound on both nights.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Simon s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  August 05, 2018

Dear Bates and Co, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay within the hotel. We welcome all feedback with regards to the service and breakfast. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. With regards Simon Smith General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC