Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel

Telephone House Wentworth Street Peterborough PE1 1BA Peterborough United Kingdom + 44 (0)1733 353750
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 865 traveler reviews

#13 of 27 hotels in Peterborough

Excellent

292

Very Good

331

Average

155

Poor

46

Terrible

41

Business
303
Couples
270
Solo travel
55
Family
90

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had 112, nice bathroom good shower, view was over low roof with air con units on & building behind. (Rabbie-Yorks)
    Sun May 06 10:09:30 CDT 2018
  • Back of the hotel to avoid noise from the main road. (Steve684B)
    Wed May 02 02:37:12 CDT 2018
  • junior suites are at the top of the hotel so quiet (caggy1980)
    Fri Apr 13 00:49:59 CDT 2018
  • Room 230 is excellent (A R)
    Tue Mar 13 11:28:38 CDT 2018
  • 5th floor was really good - end rooms very cold but had heating/aircon although it took a while to warm up. (NY777)
    Wed Dec 20 02:45:58 CST 2017
Traveler Photos Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior RBG Bar Standard Double Room Standard Double Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Veron W

"Radisson Park Inn, Peterborough"

Reviewed June 13, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

this hotel is very well located to shops and I found the staff at the front desk to be very friendly and helpful. Particularly Nina who checked us out - she did her best to make us feel that we would return to the hotel if we returned to the area and talked to us all the way through the time spent checking out - she even offered to arrange a discount off the price for the first night after we informed her of the state of the room and even through I told her that I should have complained when we entered the room and saw the state of the carpet. I did inform her that we usually stay at this chain of hotel when we visited Birmingham.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholas K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  June 14, 2018

Dear Veron W, Thank you for taking the time to write your three star review and nice remerks regarding your stay last weekend at the Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. We are sorry that the carpet in the first room you had was stained and have asked our Housekeeping & Maintenance Managers to take a look. It's great to read that we tried to rectify the carpet issue so that you would still consider coming back to stay with us in future. Thank you for your kind words about Nina; these have been passed onto her. Once more thank you again for your valuable comments. Kind Regards, Nicholas Kabbabe Front Office Manager

martinissixten
Bruges, Belgium

"Just a quick visit"

Reviewed June 11, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Helpful staff, clean room & air-conditioning very efficient! Near to the centre of town, reasonably priced, decently stocked bar, comfy bed. Car park is a little bit small but we got in & parking free for guests. Pretty much did what it said on the packet!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Nicholas K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  June 12, 2018

Dear Martinissixten, Thank you for taking the time to write your 4 star review and good comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. It sounds like your quick visit was thoroughly enjoyable and that you were able to experience the things that we do well at the hotel. We do hope to see you back with us sometime in the future. Warm Regards, Nicholas Kabbabe Front Office Manager

Chrisbert
Stockport, United Kingdom

"Amazing stay"

Reviewed May 30, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Brilliant service from staff. Friendly atmosphere. Great food and drink. Priority check in is great and fast check out. Slept well and room was clean and well air conditioned for the heat outside. Only criticism is the slight odour of sewage, strongest outside so I think it comes from a nearby building.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholas K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  May 31, 2018

Dear Chrisbert, Thank you very much for taking the time to type your 5 star review and amazing comments concerning your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. It is really satisfying to read such positive remarks about your stay from the great food and drink to the friendly atmosphere and the great Check In and Check Out. What is most pleasing however is your comment about the brilliant service that you received from the team. Once more thank you again for your valuable comments and we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the future. Kind Regards, Nicholas Kabbabe Front Office Manager

Jo H
Suffolk, United Kingdom

"Another great stay at Park Inn Peterborough"

Reviewed May 21, 2018    Trip type:  Friends getaway

This was our second stay at Park Inn Peterborough and again we have been very impressed with everything during our stay. We experienced friendly, efficent and professional customer service from all the staff. The food at breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and our room was very comfortable and clean. Will definitely be back.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholas K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  May 22, 2018

Dear Jo H, Thank you very much for taking the time to type your 5 star review and lovely comments concerning your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. Thank you for doing our online questionnaire too. We are thrilled to read that you had such a delightful second stay with us and that your Breakfast was very good as well as your room being very clean & comfortable. The most pleasing aspect however for ourselves is your mention of the team as being; friendly, efficient and professional. Once more thank you again for your valuable comments and we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the future as you suggest. Warm Regards, Nicholas Kabbabe Front Office Manager

h_richards2
Eastbourne

"Very Friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms"

Reviewed May 14, 2018    Trip type:  Solo travel

Ideal for town and near the cathedral. Good quite rooms even though its near the station and main road. Comfortable beds and all very clean. Do not really cater for allergy's or diets. But food good and plenty of choice.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicholas K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review  May 17, 2018

Dear h_richards2, Thank you for taking the time to type your three star review and comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. Pleased to read that you enjoyed your time both in the hotel and in Peterborough. Thank you for your positive feedback about the room, the bed, the food and the team. It was all passed on during a recent Morning Meeting. Once more thank you again for your valuable comments and we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the future. Warm Regards, Nicholas Kabbabe Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC