Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

Silver Street Northamptonshire NN1 2TA Northampton United Kingdom +44 1604 739 988
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Northampton and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 699 traveler reviews

#8 of 26 hotels in Northampton

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

248

Very Good

274

Average

124

Poor

23

Terrible

30

Business
258
Couples
176
Solo travel
47
Family
80

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor away from the lifts as usual - they offer premium rooms for a small supplement (SteveMXP)
    Sun Oct 14 00:05:18 CDT 2018
  • Higher is quieter (David B)
    Mon Sep 03 00:48:25 CDT 2018
  • Ours was overlooking the entrance car-park and was ideal (Tony C)
    Mon Aug 06 04:36:03 CDT 2018
  • Ask if it’s been cleaned with a deodoriser. (Stephen C)
    Mon Jul 16 10:37:05 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room on the top floor south side for view over the city (SeimenBurum)
    Sun Jun 24 01:20:07 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Welcome to Park Inn RBG Brownie Meeting Room RBG Grill RBG Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lee T
Bedford, United Kingdom

"Recent function at the Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Northampton"

Reviewed February 19, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Overall a very thorough & enjoyable stay at this hotel. Staff great & warm welcoming & very friendly.Look forward to doing it all again sometime very soon ! I cannot comment on the health centre because i didnt use it ! Wi Fi great nice & easy to set up with very instant access set up, I did notice how rapid the lifts (elevators-USA)were. At breakfast i was greeted & welcomed by the lady who checked me in prior to seating in the restaurant. She was very friendly, welcoming & eficient of her job & asked everyone if things were ok during breaky, this is very rare & contributed to one of the reasons why i would return here again soon.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review  February 22, 2015

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear such lovely comments regarding the hotel and the staff. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Once again, thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Nicola Dent Front Office Manager

JP2303
Las Vegas, Nevada

"Park Inn by Radisson"

Reviewed January 25, 2015    Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel that is centrally located with ample parking and good facilities such as a swimming pool, gym and spa. The staff are friendly and helpful. Although we didn't have an evening meal and therefore cannot comment on the standard, we can say that the choice and quality of fare offered for breakfast was first class.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review  February 03, 2015

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay here. I look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Kind regards Nicola Dent Front Office Manager

Claire B
Northampton, United Kingdom

"Pleasant City Centre Hotel"

Reviewed January 20, 2015    Trip type:  Family

This hotel has really improved. Now the staff are pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended. Comfortable bed, brilliant central location, nice pool. Menu is a bit limited, but overall a very pleasant stay.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review  February 03, 2015

Dear Claire, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nicola Dent Front Office Manager

Mike O
Durham, United Kingdom

"Park Inn Northampton"

Reviewed January 16, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Decent sized rooms, close to town centre and the nice Chinese restaurant around the corner from the bus station. Convenient to get into and out of. Helpful, friendly staff. Internet takes a bit of time to kick in, but once it has it works well and is free. Shame you have to pay an extra £5 for the car park; never heard of that before. Breakfast looks good, but didn't have it. Nice space to work on laptop near font of hotel.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review  January 22, 2015

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Nicola Dent Front Office Manager

OliveK38

"Park Inn by Radisson Northampton"

Reviewed January 12, 2015    Trip type:  Solo travel

This hotel is really in the town. It is clean, has wonderful friendly staff and I rated it 10/10. I attended a post Christmas party and the food, venue and service were all excellent. Staff in the bars were helpful and although busy remained cheerful and extremely polite.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review  January 22, 2015

Dear Olive, Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I am really pleased that you enjoyed yourself whilst here at the hotel and that the Christmas party was excellent. I look forward to hopefully seeing you again at this year's parties. Kind regards Nicola Dent Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC