Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre

139 & 141 West George Street Glasgow United Kingdom +44 141 221 1211
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1005 traveler reviews

#43 of 93 hotels in Glasgow

Excellent

416

Very Good

391

Average

141

Poor

44

Terrible

13

Business
225
Couples
414
Solo travel
65
Family
106

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Back of the hotel is quieter - we were in 214 (Andy W)
    Mon Jan 01 22:33:45 CST 2018
  • Room on an upper floor but insist on a room with a decent size of window. (Edward M)
    Sat Dec 09 08:04:52 CST 2017
  • a little noisy at night time and early morning with buses.Suggest a room at a high level to dampen noise levels. (neillmylroie)
    Thu Nov 16 21:56:45 CST 2017
  • Demand a separate room with a window looking out to the city! (Hattymob)
    Sun Oct 08 09:51:03 CDT 2017
  • Some rooms only look across the rear passage to a brick wall! (Bob T)
    Thu Oct 05 01:03:09 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos The Twin Room at the Park Inn by Radisson The Park Inn by Radisson Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson The Standard Double Room at the Park Inn by Radisson Bar and Restaurant at the Park Inn by Radisson

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

florab51
Dundee, United Kingdom

"Anniversary jaunt"

Reviewed December 17, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel in every way. Clean, comfortable with filling breakfast. Rooms big and very comfortable and staff could not have been more helpful. Slept very well both nights. Only drawback for others might be the fairly steep steps up to the entrance, but, this did not bother us. Central location.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rebecca R
Belfast, United Kingdom

"Could have been better"

Reviewed December 16, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Our stay was ok with the Park Inn by Radisson, Glasgow. The overall stay was ok including rooms, breakfast and staff. Unfortunately one member of staff was very unpleasant and quite rude upon departure. The location of the hotel was excellent to the city centre. We would consider staying here again in the future if we were not treated so poorly. But the rest of the staff were great. Thank you for our stay.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

r0naldandrewc
Largs, United Kingdom

"Quick break"

Reviewed December 13, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Inexpensive in the heart of the city. There was an initial problem with no heating in the room and lack of guidance on how to sort it. On the second day we were given another room with heating and more pillows in the wardrobe. Good overall.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

stephenboyd2304
Motherwell, United Kingdom

"Overnight shopping trip"

Reviewed December 10, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Last minute trip into town to do a little shopping and booked this hotel - first time visitor and unsure of brand. Very nice hotel and fits well into the Radisson portfolio. Great location. Rooms were very nice with stand alone shower which is great when you’re over 6ft. Breakfast was well organised and laid out nicely with a good selection to choose from. Slightly draughty in the eating area but it was an extremely cold day outside. Would definitely visit again. We ate downstairs at the Toni Macs - lovely booth seating upstairs to people watch and had a lovely meal. Atmosphere was very lively with Christmas party’s and staff were working busy to try and accommodate and serve everyone - A lovely touch at the end of the night to find our bill heavily discounted due to them thinking that the level of service was not up to scratch. Lovely touch and very unexpected as we enjoyed the leisurely pace of the meal as being rushed out of some restaurants is an all too common occurrence - will definitely be back and Thank you to the serving staff and Manager in the upper floor.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

TessWhite
Oxford, United Kingdom

"Superb Stay in Glasgow"

Reviewed November 20, 2017    Trip type:  Family

We booked this last minute and did not expect the quality of the linen, bed or breakfast. The room was large and spacious, the shower excellent (although did leak water onto floor) and breakfast was exceptonal for taste and range.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Marika F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear TessWhite, I cannot describe how happy I was to read this lovely review. Thank you for this amazing feedback, and rest assured that your comments have already been passed onto the team. We hope to see you back in the near future. Best regards Marika Fergie General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC