Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster Hotel

Decoy Bank South White Rose Way, DN4 5 PD Doncaster United Kingdom +44 1302 760 710
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 437 traveler reviews

#14 of 19 hotels in Doncaster

Excellent

105

Very Good

145

Average

100

Poor

48

Terrible

39

Business
150
Couples
113
Solo travel
33
Family
49

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Join the Club Carlsonn loyalty scheme (it's free) to acces the Members Bed and Breakfasr room rate. (Samol)
    Wed Jan 17 01:43:30 CST 2018
  • Ground floor was fine (Chris C)
    Tue Jan 16 04:07:08 CST 2018
  • all rooms easily accessed (robertcockburn230)
    Wed Jan 03 09:54:07 CST 2018
  • Rooms overlooking the car showroom can hear some traffic mostly HGVs but not constant. (statham227)
    Fri Dec 08 21:04:50 CST 2017
  • Spoiled by very attentive staff! (pollyanna714)
    Mon Dec 04 09:00:10 CST 2017
Traveler Photos Logo Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster Meeting Room Bedroom Bedroom

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mickt1960
Barnsley

"Park Inn Doncaster"

Reviewed October 26, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

This was the first time we had stayed in this Hotel we were 2 couples attending a race meeting at Doncaster Racecourse, the location was good (5 mins by taxi). The hotel itself was clean and very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and always courteous. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely return there next time I go to the races.

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lesley S
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

"Very Handy for Business"

Reviewed July 09, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Great Hotel, very clean, larges rooms with very good free WIFI. The bathroom had a very large shower and the towels were large and there were plenty of them. Usual tea and coffee making facilities. Good choice at breakfast and very friendly helpful staff. Great place for business trips

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

V8613PCmichelleg

"Rooms clean and tidy"

Reviewed June 08, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Stayed here for 1 night on business. The girl on reception was very helpful and placed me in a good room on the quiet side of the hotel. The room was really clean and tidy, bathroom had only a shower. Excellent internet access free of charge. The public areas of the hotel were clean but a bit dated. Overall a decent hotel very close to my place of work and cheaper than other hotels in same area

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Paul B
doncaster, United Kingdom

"2 days of boredom"

Reviewed June 02, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Hotel situated on business park so nothing much nearby. TV in room not working properly, so not able to get basic channels, which was a known problem apparently, but nothing had been done, indicating to me that the manegement dont care, so if they don't, why would i want to line their pockets!!!

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hollie W, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, responded to this review  June 03, 2015

Dear Paul B, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. The TVs are currently an issue at the hotel which is to be hopefully rectified as soon as possible. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Kind Regards Hollie W Sales Manager 01302 760 710

Paul B
doncaster, United Kingdom

"In need of some work in places"

Reviewed June 02, 2015    Trip type:  Business

This Hotel is in need of some work done to the exterior. As you see the place for the first time it looks drab and dirty. you walk into the public areas and the furniture is a bit worn out but bear with it. The check in is very friendly by a very nice young lady with a sense of humour which makes a change. My room was modern but comfortable and with no signs of wear and tear. You can see where the money has been spent on this hotel. When I arrived the television system wasnt fully up and running which I was warned about on check in, so I opened my laptop and streamed some movies which the free internet coped with admirably. This made a refreshing change. All in all the rooms are excellent but the frist impression isnt very good.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hollie W, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster, responded to this review  June 03, 2015

Dear Paul: We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was great to read the positive comments on the room and the staff on check in, these will be passed on to the team. I apologise for any inconvenience the TV issues caused during your stay, the hotel is aware of the problem and are looking to rectify this as soon as possible. However I am glad you made use of the high speed internet that is free of charge to all guests. The comments on the exterior and interior will be considered so again thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind Regards Hollie W Sales Manager 01302 760 710

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC