Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Hotel

Circle Way East - Llanedeyrn Llanedeyrn Cardiff CF23 9XF Cardiff United Kingdom +44 29 2058 9988
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1040 traveler reviews

#30 of 74 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

317

Very Good

380

Average

194

Poor

91

Terrible

58

Business
216
Couples
326
Solo travel
62
Family
230

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 2nd floor, end of corridor. (DavePen49)
    Tue Dec 12 04:51:36 CST 2017
  • Avoid the third floor. (Bgate48)
    Fri Oct 20 23:16:23 CDT 2017
  • Room at youth hostel would be better (Christopher H)
    Sun Aug 27 23:53:14 CDT 2017
  • Opposite side of the casino (Diane H)
    Mon Aug 21 19:56:57 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a High floor, quiet room if that's what you want (Lita H)
    Wed Aug 16 12:06:00 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Hotel Exterior Welcome Family Room Double Room Twin Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

sharkymorgan
London, United Kingdom

"No restaurant at weekends"

Reviewed November 20, 2017    Trip type:  Family

Arrived on a Saturday evening to be informed that the restaurant did not open at weekend evenings. We had not been informed previously. Noisy at night when other guests coming back from clubs. Extractor fans very noisy in bathroom

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear Sharkymorgan , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope your bed was comfortable and that you had a relaxing stay. We apologise you were disappointed with the restaurant being closed weekends. However we do offer an extensive bar and lounge menu in case you would like to have a meal in the hotel. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all our services are up to Park Inn standards. Kind Regards Dorota Price General Manager

M7235RGjanets
Lancaster, United Kingdom

"overnight stay"

Reviewed October 04, 2017    Trip type:  Family

This is my second stay at Park Inn. My first stay was exceptional, however this time I was way down the corridor and my room wasn't quite as comfortable as my first stay, room a little cooler and no hairdryer. Staff are always excellent and friendly, the hotel serves a delicious breakfast with lots of choice. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Cardiff.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear M7235Rgjanets Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write to us about your experience. We are pleased to see that you had a great stay and on behalf of all the staff here I would like to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Bessie X
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Good service but hygiene needs to be improved"

Reviewed September 25, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

The room is good size, nice and quiet. However, bathroom has black mould on the wall and ceiling, dirty bedroom carpet. Plenty of choices for the breakfast again the plates and cups are dirty; food quality are good.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review  September 26, 2017

Dear Bessie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write to us about your experience, It’s disappointing to hear that the restaurant and bathroom hygiene didn't meet with your expectations. I’ll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we’ll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. I hope this expereince does not refrain you from using Park Inn hotels in the future. Kind Regards, Dorota Price

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC