Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Hotel

Circle Way East - Llanedeyrn Llanedeyrn Cardiff CF23 9XF Cardiff United Kingdom +44 29 2058 9988
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1058 traveler reviews

#30 of 74 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

324

Very Good

385

Average

199

Poor

91

Terrible

59

Business
222
Couples
333
Solo travel
63
Family
231

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor for quiet room (Lita H)
    Thu Feb 01 08:25:12 CST 2018
  • 2nd floor, end of corridor. (DavePen49)
    Tue Dec 12 04:51:36 CST 2017
  • Avoid the third floor. (Bgate48)
    Fri Oct 20 23:16:23 CDT 2017
  • Room at youth hostel would be better (Christopher H)
    Sun Aug 27 23:53:14 CDT 2017
  • Opposite side of the casino (Diane H)
    Mon Aug 21 19:56:57 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Hotel Exterior Welcome Family Room Double Room Twin Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Wedgwood50
Barlaston, United Kingdom

"Good location a long weekend in Cardiff"

Reviewed February 26, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Out of town hotel with a simple, cheap and quick bus ride into Cardiff. Nice rooms with all the usual amenities in a 3 star hotel. Bar and lounge area, if required. Excellent breakfasts. Plenty of car parking which is free for guests. Walking distance to a Harvester restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review  March 12, 2018

Dear Wedgwood50, Thanks for such a detailed and positive review. We are pleased to see that you had a great stay and on behalf of all the staff here I would like to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Dorota Price

nickj853

"Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North"

Reviewed January 27, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Basic hotel and adequate for an overnight stay prior to a meeting in the area. Room clean and comfortable. Food ok but not gourmet but good selection at both dinner and breakfast buffet. Decent coffee which is always important. Staff friendly and helpful.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review  January 29, 2018

Dear Nickj853, Thanks for such great feedback. Looks like you really enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Dorota Price

sharkymorgan
London, United Kingdom

"No restaurant at weekends"

Reviewed November 20, 2017    Trip type:  Family

Arrived on a Saturday evening to be informed that the restaurant did not open at weekend evenings. We had not been informed previously. Noisy at night when other guests coming back from clubs. Extractor fans very noisy in bathroom

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear Sharkymorgan , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope your bed was comfortable and that you had a relaxing stay. We apologise you were disappointed with the restaurant being closed weekends. However we do offer an extensive bar and lounge menu in case you would like to have a meal in the hotel. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all our services are up to Park Inn standards. Kind Regards Dorota Price General Manager

M7235RGjanets
Lancaster, United Kingdom

"overnight stay"

Reviewed October 04, 2017    Trip type:  Family

This is my second stay at Park Inn. My first stay was exceptional, however this time I was way down the corridor and my room wasn't quite as comfortable as my first stay, room a little cooler and no hairdryer. Staff are always excellent and friendly, the hotel serves a delicious breakfast with lots of choice. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Cardiff.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear M7235Rgjanets Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to write to us about your experience. We are pleased to see that you had a great stay and on behalf of all the staff here I would like to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Dorota Price

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC