Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1652 traveler reviews

#38 of 73 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

320

Very Good

575

Average

423

Poor

207

Terrible

128

Business
378
Couples
660
Solo travel
71
Family
208

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Really handy for Motorpoint Arena (Helen J)
    Wed Jul 11 08:40:26 CDT 2018
  • our room was very nice, the shower felt great after a long day of travel. (Patio47)
    Sun Jun 24 10:24:54 CDT 2018
  • A Casino is near the other side of the road from my room, which may disturb you as the Casino is open 24 hours. (Ranjit1957)
    Tue May 29 09:11:30 CDT 2018
  • ask to not be over the alley with the recycling dumpsters (Linda K)
    Fri May 18 14:09:02 CDT 2018
  • Higher up away from event venue noise (FrenchyF390)
    Sun Apr 29 11:30:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tony K
Bracknell, United Kingdom

"Hot room!"

Reviewed July 02, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Good hotel in good location, but don't stay here during a spell of hot weather as the rooms are not air-conditioned. We had a very uncomfortable one night stay in a very hot room. Other than that the staff are friendly and the breakfast is OK. Great location for the town centre.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  July 04, 2018

Dear Tony K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your comments on the team and the stay overall. This current heat wave has had an impact on the hotel, as you state not being a fully air conditioned property has had some impact but we are doing everything we can such as providing fans, complimentary water where we can. We do hope to have the opportunity to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

lm22122018

"Poor value for money"

Reviewed June 25, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

The main thing going for this hotel is it’s excellent location. The staff were very friendly & professional. The breakfast was cold & had little variety. Originally I was told via email breakfast was £9.95 per person but on arrival I was told £6, I would’ve been very disappointed had I paid £9.95 each. The room was of a very poor quality for the price & had lots of issues such as broken bathroom door handle, broken curtain track, broken window closure, broken toilet roll holder, no air con although a large fan was left in the room which was also faulty & very noisy. The room was in need of updating.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  June 27, 2018

Dear lm22122018, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the hotel. We have contacted you on your direct email in response to your feedback. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

null

"Excellent"

Reviewed June 20, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Lovely stay, staff were lovely, room was lovely and clean and comfortable and the food was delicious. Central to City Centre so very handy. Power Shower was lovely. Housekeeping was exceptional. Highly recommend this Hotel

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  June 21, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you for the recommendation. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Ian936
Plymouth, United Kingdom

"Ideal place to stay"

Reviewed June 18, 2018    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Stayed at the Radisson whilst watching the cricket. Easy late check in. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very well placed to visit all the sights in Cardiff and all the different types of restaurants there are

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  June 20, 2018

Dear Ian936, Thank you so much for your great comments and review from your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable time. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC