Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1533 traveler reviews

#34 of 74 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

290

Very Good

541

Average

390

Poor

193

Terrible

119

Business
361
Couples
595
Solo travel
65
Family
191

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • There is car parking underground which is soooo helpful (Andy D)
    Tue Jan 16 07:29:53 CST 2018
  • All rooms are good (JJO2)
    Thu Dec 28 17:21:52 CST 2017
  • Good place to stay close to city and all it has to offer (jane w)
    Sat Nov 18 00:29:54 CST 2017
  • Ask for a Quiet room (wendy k c)
    Fri Nov 17 23:18:29 CST 2017
  • Book elsewhere (Melissa C)
    Mon Oct 30 00:40:58 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

gthom272

"Blood stained mattress, dark gloomy restaurant, bar staff that don’t know what size measures to use"

Reviewed December 03, 2017    Trip type:  Friends getaway

The mattress was covered in blood, wish I’d checked prior to sleeping in it instead of when making the bed the next morning... gross!!!! Can’t believe the housekeeping staff didn’t change it as you couldn’t miss it. Need to employ staff with standards... disgusting. Also I was told there were no extra pillows in the hotel, even though the hotel was not fully booked as I could still book a room, as I tried! Dark and gloomy restaurant, filthy, dusty broken window blinds... please open the blinds, clean the windows and let some natural light in. Also, we had to drink out of paper cups as there was no clean cups. Great location for seeing shows at the motorpoint arena. Very hot room, no fan provided and no air con. I’ve worked in many hotels and bars and know Baileys should be sold in 50ml measures as standard, the barman tried to con me until it took another customer to also say I was right and he was wrong. Please get bar staff to learn correct measures on the government website. This man was aged 50-60 and prob should know better. Could potentially be a great hotel

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear gthom272, Thank you for identifying some very important issues that we will certainly correct going forward. It is great to be given the opportunity to correct the wrongs. We will indeed speak to the housekeeping department to inform them that they need to bring these to our attention. I would like to confirm that we do sell Baileys in measures of 25ml so the barman was accurate when serving this beverage. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

beaniewales
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom

"Noisy"

Reviewed November 18, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Do not have Room 98. We’ve never been in a noisier room. Paying over £100 a night you expect better. Stayed before and it’s been fine. The dining area was cold. Parking is only suitable for those with compact cars.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  November 23, 2017

Dear beaniewales, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. It is very disappointing to read that you were disrupted by noise throughout your stay and that room 098 was not satisfactory for you. We hope to restore your faith in us on your next visit to Cardiff. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

James L
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Excellent Value"

Reviewed November 15, 2017    Trip type:  Family

Our experience was excellent. The staff, the facilities, the location all added up to a very good weekend for us. In particular, the hotel foyer and bar area are a significant attraction for relaxing or having "down time" in a busy weekend of activities.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  November 16, 2017

Dear James L, Thank you James L for your fabulous 5 star review, this is fantastic to read on a Friday morning! So pleased that you had a relaxing stay and that you found your overall experience to be 'excellent'. We hope to have you back to stay again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Z927TRbrianc
London, United Kingdom

"Weekend stay"

Reviewed October 25, 2017    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Room ok staff were run off their feet with too many guests and inadequate facilities, insufficient bar stock to cover a private function plus the normal weekend guests. The private function had taken over the bar area which effectively excluded the other guests Parking was a nightmare

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  October 26, 2017

Dear Z927TRbrianc, We very much appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our apologies if you felt that the bar was not staffed efficiently enough and that their was insufficient stock. I do hope that despite this you would decide to return back to us in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC