Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1589 traveler reviews

#38 of 74 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

309

Very Good

556

Average

400

Poor

202

Terrible

122

Business
370
Couples
627
Solo travel
67
Family
199

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask if it's been refurbished! (sadolinhound)
    Fri Apr 13 05:10:25 CDT 2018
  • Inner courtyard rooms are probably queiter (cjap1234)
    Sun Mar 11 12:08:39 CDT 2018
  • All rooms had the same view of other buildings but we were happy with our room on the 6th floor. (MegDavies10)
    Mon Mar 05 05:00:51 CST 2018
  • Higher floors have more of a city view (swivena)
    Sun Feb 18 04:38:30 CST 2018
  • We were in room 507 and it was perfect, quiet and overlooked the Motorpoint Arena. (PugseyAberporth)
    Mon Feb 12 09:09:30 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

eddieandjeanne

"Leisure"

Reviewed March 22, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

As stated,we can not find any fault with this Hotel.It was all we wanted and more.One small thing,it was our 45th/sapphire wedding celebration,perhaps we could have received a complimentary glass of wine.One large glass at £7 .70 seems rather expensive!

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  March 26, 2018

Dear eddieandjeanne, Congratulations on your 45th Wedding Anniversary and our apologies that we did not get to celebrate this with you. Next time you stay with us we will more than happily offer to you a belated celebration. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Jordie8

"Great location"

Reviewed March 16, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

I booked this hotel as I was going to an event at the motorpoint arena. It is right across the road, there is parking right around the corner and it is right near the shopping centre bars and restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  March 16, 2018

Dear Jordie8, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a great time with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Tony K
Bracknell, United Kingdom

"Third stay surprisingly disappointing."

Reviewed February 27, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Disappointed with our stay on this occasion. The double-glazing in our room was just not up to the task for a hotel in a busy city. We were woken on and off by traffic noise, loud voices and seagull noises.The window also let a draught in. In the morning the flush mechanism on the loo stopped working. The hot breakfast choices were poor for us as vegetarians. The cereal dishes were still damp from the dishwasher, and the spoons were very dirty. We attempted to voice our concerns to the receptionist at check-out, but she showed no real interest. She also refused to give me the contact details for making a complaint to head office.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  February 28, 2018

Dear Tony K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I hope that my direct email to you has addressed the concerns mentioned. I await your reply. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Craig W

"Bad bed"

Reviewed February 25, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Room could have been cleaned better as there was other people’s hair on the floor in the bathroom. Two single beds put together which came apart several times. Evening meal was lovely just a shame about the other parts that let it down.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  February 28, 2018

Dear Craig W, Our apologies if you found your recent experience with us unsatisfactory and there were some issues with the room. We will look into your feedback and rectify where needed to make the necessary improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a perfect stay. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC