Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1682 traveler reviews

#37 of 73 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

332

Very Good

580

Average

427

Poor

212

Terrible

131

Business
386
Couples
668
Solo travel
72
Family
215

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • small car park so go early the multi storey neext door is VERY expensive (steve m)
    Sat Sep 08 05:27:24 CDT 2018
  • Don't go Travel lodge is far more comfortable and much nicer staff (Amanda J)
    Tue Jul 24 01:27:12 CDT 2018
  • Really handy for Motorpoint Arena (Helen J)
    Wed Jul 11 08:40:26 CDT 2018
  • our room was very nice, the shower felt great after a long day of travel. (Patio47)
    Sun Jun 24 10:24:54 CDT 2018
  • A Casino is near the other side of the road from my room, which may disturb you as the Casino is open 24 hours. (Ranjit1957)
    Tue May 29 09:11:30 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room Business Class Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Vanduri
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent Stay"

Reviewed April 21, 2015    Trip type:  Family

We have had 2 fantastic stays at the Park Inn. Both times, I have arrived very late at the hotel, to spend the night and travel the next day and both times the nights team have been pleasant, corteous and speedy in checking in. Ding is a star.Very pleasant and understanding, happy to go the extra mile if and when a guest requires so and really up holds the "Yes I Can" attitude of the establishment.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  May 01, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay with us. A pleasure to read that you had such a great stay and we very much appreciate you recognising Ding's Yes I Can! service. He is an asset to the team. We look forward to you returning to the hotel again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

eifionjones
Llangadog, United Kingdom

"Ease of access to all that Cardiff could offer"

Reviewed April 20, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is conveniently situated to all that Cardiff can offer with ample parking below the hotel and the staff and food was excellent I would recommend to all friends.ul All the major stores and sites are an easy walk away from the front door and is opposite the CIA Centre the food was hot and plentiful

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 22, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review on your stay with us. Fantastic to read that you not only found our location convenient but that you found the staff excellent and enjoyed the dining experience in the hotel restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Julie W
Middlesbrough

"Comfort in Cardiff"

Reviewed April 13, 2015    Trip type:  Business

a wonderful stay in a wonderful city, staff especially Magda cannot do enough for you. The hotel is clean, comfortable and central to everything you need in the city. the motorpoint arena is literally across the road and the restaurants around are fabulous.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 14, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had such an enjoyable with us and that you found the facilities to your liking. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Magda who is indeed an asset to the team. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

electricals
Watford, United Kingdom

"Standard 3 star city hotel with superb entrance hall"

Reviewed April 03, 2015    Trip type:  Business

This is a cold hotel. However there are electric heaters in the bedrooms. Our room was tatty; curtains stained; carpet stained; woodwork and bathroom door messy and looked dirty. The towels were worn out. The bed was hard/uncomfortable. But it is only a 3 star and is relatively reasonably priced for a central city hotel. Breakfast was very good and the dinner we had was very acceptable. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Hotel good for one night stay and depressing for longer as stuck in the middle of busy streets so noisy but close to many shops and walking distance to castle or 30 minutes walk to Cardiff Bay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 08, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the hotel. I am very sorry to read that you found your room below standard and this will definitely be brought up with the housekeeping department. If you are due to stay with us again in the future please feel free to contact me and I will upgrade you to one of our business class rooms free of charge. I am however very pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and polite and that the breakfast and dinner selection were to your satisfaction. We very much hope that you will be back to stay with us soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

bushlee
Stockport, United Kingdom

"Park Inn Mary Ann Street Cardiff"

Reviewed March 30, 2015    Trip type:  Family

Very pleasant taff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms are comfortable and clean with bathroom and shower facilites. /tv,Safe/ coffee making facilities and hairdryer in room. Pleasant seating area downstairs and good bar and restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 08, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. A pleasure to read that you found the hotel to accommodate all your requirements during your stay and that you found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. It is always great to gain feedback on the service that we provide as a team. We hope to see you at the hotel again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC