Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1652 traveler reviews

#38 of 73 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

320

Very Good

575

Average

423

Poor

207

Terrible

128

Business
378
Couples
660
Solo travel
71
Family
208

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Really handy for Motorpoint Arena (Helen J)
    Wed Jul 11 08:40:26 CDT 2018
  • our room was very nice, the shower felt great after a long day of travel. (Patio47)
    Sun Jun 24 10:24:54 CDT 2018
  • A Casino is near the other side of the road from my room, which may disturb you as the Casino is open 24 hours. (Ranjit1957)
    Tue May 29 09:11:30 CDT 2018
  • ask to not be over the alley with the recycling dumpsters (Linda K)
    Fri May 18 14:09:02 CDT 2018
  • Higher up away from event venue noise (FrenchyF390)
    Sun Apr 29 11:30:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ladycam
Aberdare, United Kingdom

"AVERAGE"

Reviewed March 02, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

Cleanliness of bathrooms need attention, we have stayed here on 3 different occasions and although the overall room was clean, each time the bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned. We did complain after our 2nd trip and to be fair we were offered a discount. We will not be returning to the Radisson again in the future, may just be Cardiff but definately put off trying any other city.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  March 04, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that you found your bathroom to be below standard and this will certainly be looked in to, however I am pleased to read that you found the remainder of the room to be of a good standard. I do hope that if you are back in Cardiff again soon you will give us another try and please feel free to contact me directly as I will guarantee you a fantastic stay with us. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Mike F
Cardff, United Kingdom

"Good Hotel - Excessive Parking charge"

Reviewed February 25, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Great room, stay, staff, food and facilities - However, I feel exploited due to the fact that there is limited parking and it is managed by a third party - £12 charge for 9hrs and over i.e. overnight..!

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  February 26, 2015

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that you felt exploited due to the parking charges at the hotel, I can assure you that our rates are very competitive for a city centre hotel. Thank you for your comment regarding the staff, food and facilities, your feedback will definitely be passed on to the team. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager ________________________________________

flower377
Ringwood, United Kingdom

"CARDIFF"

Reviewed February 23, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Excellent location opposite the Motorpoint arena and near many shops and restaurants. Reasonably priced for its location, room was good standard and staff helpful. Good saving if you make a prepaid advance booking.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Peter W
Teignmouth, United Kingdom

"Good value, don't rely upon Reception staff"

Reviewed February 16, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Very good value, good Location & rooms. Reception service sub standard. After failing to get through to reception by phone 3 times, I had to go down in person to request an early call. Twice my early morning call was forgotton by reception, making me late leaving the hotel for meetings. My single request in an entire week for an early morning room service veggie breakfast was overlooked, when I chased the breakfast, a bacon & sausage breakfast turned up and I was asked to pay, even though my room was B&B inclusive. Frustrating, as the staff were friendly & (when they remembered) efficient. Rooms were very comfortable & v goood value. All of my problems were experinecd around the reception, so just don't rely upon them and you will have a pleasant stay.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  February 17, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you had to visit the reception desk in order to request your wake up call, however I have checked your reservation and can see that the team members did add this to your reservation. I am sorry that you were made late to your meeting and I will certainly look in to the system to see as to why the call failed. I am also disappointed to read that we failed to deliver the correct breakfast to you and will pass your comments on to the Food & Drink Manager to follow this up. Thank you for your comments regarding the comfort of your room and the value of your stay, they are very much appreciated. I do hope that on your next stay with us we can restore your faith back in the team. Kind Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Lynn J
Southampton, United Kingdom

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed February 02, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

Stayed for two nights, hotel was warm and comfortable, the staff at the reception desk couldn't do enough for you. Breakfasts were plentiful with a good variety, although a buffet style it was kept topped up and fresh, husband wanted fried eggs which were cooked immediately. Would definitely stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  February 04, 2015

Dear Lynn J, Thank you for posting your recent feedback from your stay with us this month. It was fantastic to read your comments regarding the reception team, I will definitely pass your comments onto the team. Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as there is nothing better than starting a day with a delicious hearty cooked breakfast! I hope that your travels bring you back to the hotel very soon. Warmest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC