Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1650 traveler reviews

#38 of 73 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

319

Very Good

575

Average

422

Poor

206

Terrible

128

Business
378
Couples
659
Solo travel
71
Family
206

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Really handy for Motorpoint Arena (Helen J)
    Wed Jul 11 08:40:26 CDT 2018
  • our room was very nice, the shower felt great after a long day of travel. (Patio47)
    Sun Jun 24 10:24:54 CDT 2018
  • A Casino is near the other side of the road from my room, which may disturb you as the Casino is open 24 hours. (Ranjit1957)
    Tue May 29 09:11:30 CDT 2018
  • ask to not be over the alley with the recycling dumpsters (Linda K)
    Fri May 18 14:09:02 CDT 2018
  • Higher up away from event venue noise (FrenchyF390)
    Sun Apr 29 11:30:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

electricals
Watford, United Kingdom

"Standard 3 star city hotel with superb entrance hall"

Reviewed April 03, 2015    Trip type:  Business

This is a cold hotel. However there are electric heaters in the bedrooms. Our room was tatty; curtains stained; carpet stained; woodwork and bathroom door messy and looked dirty. The towels were worn out. The bed was hard/uncomfortable. But it is only a 3 star and is relatively reasonably priced for a central city hotel. Breakfast was very good and the dinner we had was very acceptable. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Hotel good for one night stay and depressing for longer as stuck in the middle of busy streets so noisy but close to many shops and walking distance to castle or 30 minutes walk to Cardiff Bay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 08, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the hotel. I am very sorry to read that you found your room below standard and this will definitely be brought up with the housekeeping department. If you are due to stay with us again in the future please feel free to contact me and I will upgrade you to one of our business class rooms free of charge. I am however very pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and polite and that the breakfast and dinner selection were to your satisfaction. We very much hope that you will be back to stay with us soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

bushlee
Stockport, United Kingdom

"Park Inn Mary Ann Street Cardiff"

Reviewed March 30, 2015    Trip type:  Family

Very pleasant taff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms are comfortable and clean with bathroom and shower facilites. /tv,Safe/ coffee making facilities and hairdryer in room. Pleasant seating area downstairs and good bar and restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 08, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. A pleasure to read that you found the hotel to accommodate all your requirements during your stay and that you found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. It is always great to gain feedback on the service that we provide as a team. We hope to see you at the hotel again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

ronak r
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Satisfaction"

Reviewed March 28, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

I was glad to see the Yes I can attitude at every juncture of my stay this rime round. I have stayed here in the past and on this trip saw a massive improvement. Very helpful staff for sure. The room, decor and especially the bathroom was exceptional.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  March 30, 2015

Dear Guest, Such a pleasure to read that the Yes I Can! Attitude is recognised here at the hotel by our guests. It is also very pleasing to hear that you have seen an improvement since your last stay with us and I can assure you that as you continue to stay you will see more and more improvements. We very much hope to see you again very soon when you are next back in the area. Warmest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Julie T
Basingstoke, United Kingdom

"Comfortable stay"

Reviewed March 20, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very pleased with the location - shops close by and the moto point arena across the road - very handy indeed. The breakfast was very good with lost of choice - I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  March 23, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do find our location to be very beneficial to our guests, especially those that are attending events at the arena. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the Head Chef regarding the breakfast and thank you for your recommendation to others for staying with us. We hope to see you back at the hotel very soon. Warmest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Ladycam
Aberdare, United Kingdom

"AVERAGE"

Reviewed March 02, 2015    Trip type:  Couples

Cleanliness of bathrooms need attention, we have stayed here on 3 different occasions and although the overall room was clean, each time the bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned. We did complain after our 2nd trip and to be fair we were offered a discount. We will not be returning to the Radisson again in the future, may just be Cardiff but definately put off trying any other city.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  March 04, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that you found your bathroom to be below standard and this will certainly be looked in to, however I am pleased to read that you found the remainder of the room to be of a good standard. I do hope that if you are back in Cardiff again soon you will give us another try and please feel free to contact me directly as I will guarantee you a fantastic stay with us. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC