Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1534 traveler reviews

#34 of 74 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

290

Very Good

541

Average

391

Poor

193

Terrible

119

Business
361
Couples
596
Solo travel
65
Family
191

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • There is car parking underground which is soooo helpful (Andy D)
    Tue Jan 16 07:29:53 CST 2018
  • All rooms are good (JJO2)
    Thu Dec 28 17:21:52 CST 2017
  • Good place to stay close to city and all it has to offer (jane w)
    Sat Nov 18 00:29:54 CST 2017
  • Ask for a Quiet room (wendy k c)
    Fri Nov 17 23:18:29 CST 2017
  • Book elsewhere (Melissa C)
    Mon Oct 30 00:40:58 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

janehL1822SD
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Convenient"

Reviewed January 03, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Very Convenient situation to the shopping areas & Castle and Could shop entirely undercover if inclement weather Hotel reception bright & light . Best room lighting in our bedroom we have encountered for a long time

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  January 03, 2018

Dear janehL1822SD, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your comments on your overall experience. We agree our location is fantastic for visiting all the local attractions. Wishing you a happy new year and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

johnpD4966IY
Sheffield, United Kingdom

"New YEAR"

Reviewed January 02, 2018    Trip type:  Family

This hotel masquerades as having a refit; the rooms are very poor quality. There is better quality & value staying at a Premier Inn. Do NOT stay at this hotel if you need a relaxing break. There are better hotels in the area. The only saving grace is the location to town. Staff however were very pleasant

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  January 03, 2018

Dear johnpD4966IY, We apologize for your recent experience at the hotel and have also acknowledged your guest satisfaction survey. It is disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your stay however very much appreciate your acknowledgement of the team members. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Gabrielle1965
Glastonbury, United Kingdom

"Xmas 2017"

Reviewed December 29, 2017    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Fabulous foyer v ray spacious and lovely decor a baby piano was there which was fabulous Our room very clean lighting adequate beds a little hard for me but otherwise good value for money would stay again

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  December 30, 2017

Dear Gabrielle1965, Thank you for your Christmas review. We are very pleased we had the opportunity to share this festive time with you. We wish you a happy new year and hope to have you back again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

fionabS6523SL
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Not Great"

Reviewed December 11, 2017    Trip type:  Family

I was very disappointed in this hotel - I was promised two double beds - there was only one - they don't even have twin double bedded rooms apparently - the bathroom had no nice shampoo etc - just very basic hand-wash. The bedding was cheap and thin, with no extra pillows / bedding etc. There were no nice coffees/ hot chocolate/ biscuits etc. The breakfast was very basic and not very nice and the dining room wasn't very clean.I had to pay for overnight parking, which is crazy when you are paying £230 for one overnight stay.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  December 13, 2017

Dear fionabS6523SL, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and may I say how disappointing it is to learn of your feedback from your experience. We will certainly look at ways to improve both our service and product in hope that you will return to have a very positive experience. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC