Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1588 traveler reviews

#38 of 74 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

309

Very Good

555

Average

400

Poor

202

Terrible

122

Business
370
Couples
627
Solo travel
67
Family
199

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask if it's been refurbished! (sadolinhound)
    Fri Apr 13 05:10:25 CDT 2018
  • Inner courtyard rooms are probably queiter (cjap1234)
    Sun Mar 11 12:08:39 CDT 2018
  • All rooms had the same view of other buildings but we were happy with our room on the 6th floor. (MegDavies10)
    Mon Mar 05 05:00:51 CST 2018
  • Higher floors have more of a city view (swivena)
    Sun Feb 18 04:38:30 CST 2018
  • We were in room 507 and it was perfect, quiet and overlooked the Motorpoint Arena. (PugseyAberporth)
    Mon Feb 12 09:09:30 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lynn W
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Over night stay"

Reviewed April 11, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Hotel lovely and clean in standard double room very basic but comfortable parking under the hotel not so good and pricey. it was inagood location for where we wanted to be plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Found the hotel bar to be white expensive

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 13, 2018

Dear Lynn W, We very much appreciate your 4 out of 5 star rating and your comments from your recent stay with us. We value your comments on the pricing and car parking. We hope to see you back at the hotel again soon. Wishing you a great day. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

994maxineb
Wrexham, United Kingdom

"Business trip"

Reviewed April 08, 2018    Trip type:  Business

I had a free upgrade to a junior suite which was a surprise and enhanced my stay by making me extremely comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble.The room facilities such as tea and coffee was excellent the only criticism as a woman travelling alone for business I wished to stay in the hotel and use the bar, which was very busy and only was member of staff so there was a long wait to be served.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 09, 2018

Dear 994maxineb, We are thrilled that your business stay with us was enjoyable and that you liked the complimentary upgrade :) We certainly take your comments on board regarding the bar area, however as we are open to the public and the other resident of the hotel we do tend to have a busy outlet, perhaps on the next stay you would like to use our restaurant for a quite drink instead. Wishing you a great day. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Heather C

"Good apart from the room mix up"

Reviewed April 03, 2018    Trip type:  Friends getaway

When I eventually got the right room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Reason for 4 starts is due to being given a non accessible room twice when I had booked an accessible one as I am in a wheelchair

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 04, 2018

Dear Heather C, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us, our apologies of the mix up of room type. We are very pleased that when you got settled in everything was good and that overall you had a good experience with us. We hope to see you back at the hotel again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

stuartshipp003
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Loud noises"

Reviewed April 02, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Loud mechanical or plumbing noises disturbed sleep, when reported on check out, was offered a cup of coffee. Parking on site is tight as lots of pillars and poorly parked cars, although reasonably priced for city centre parking

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  April 04, 2018

Dear stuartshipp003, Our apologies if there was some disruption during your stay with us of some plumbing / mechanical noise, yours is the first of this feedback so we will certainly look into this. We appreciate your honesty with your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

cazwhit
Anglesey, United Kingdom

"Relaxing, friendly and welcoming"

Reviewed March 22, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

The reception area was beautiful. The rooms were of a good size and very comfortable. loved the chair with footrest in the room. Although the beds were 2 singles the problem was that the bedding did not fit properly mattress topper too small. The breakfast was superb loved the choice of fresh breads. Location was fantastic for the centre of Cardiff .

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  March 26, 2018

Thank you cazwhit for your comments, it is great to read you found your experience relaxing and that the team were friendly and welcoming. We very much hope that we have the opportunity to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC