Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street | Heol Mary Ann CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1751 traveler reviews

#37 of 73 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

352

Very Good

604

Average

439

Poor

221

Terrible

135

Business
396
Couples
705
Solo travel
76
Family
223

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid rooms on first floor at the back of the hotel. (Longingforthesun)
    Sun Dec 16 08:44:55 CST 2018
  • Higher rooms will be a bit quieter (68davea)
    Wed Dec 12 04:35:56 CST 2018
  • Even the cheaper rooms are good quality..just check the air con! (Bruce W)
    Tue Dec 11 09:58:27 CST 2018
  • we had a joining room but hardly heard anything. much better than the rival budget hotels near by. (Lee W)
    Tue Dec 11 09:18:23 CST 2018
  • Bring a plug for the bath! (Burcottguy)
    Wed Dec 05 22:30:26 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room Business Class Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Getaway27231093194

"It was ok"

Reviewed December 27, 2018    Trip type:  Solo travel

Overall comfortable stay, nice presentation, central location and generally went well but rated lower mainly due to misleading advertisement of onsite parking. This was not included in the price and should have been made clearer as it was an additional £14, an expensive hidden cost.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  December 31, 2018

Dear Getaway27231093194, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for providing us with your feedback. We very much value these comments and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Wishing you a Happy New Year. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

W3637NVmichaelh
Chepstow, United Kingdom

"Worthwhile stay"

Reviewed December 13, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is city central, and even better if your visit is to the Motorpoint Arena as it’s across the road!Friendly,efficient staff, the reception and bar have a funky appearance, a welcoming atmosphere too.Even though we were in the city centre the room was more than quiet enough for a good night’s sleep.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  December 14, 2018

Dear W3637NVmichaelh, Thank you so much for this fantastic review and top score! We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see back at the hotel again soon :) Wishing you a Merry Christmas. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

bobnjill
bristol

"Well worth the visit"

Reviewed December 11, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

We stayed here before this month and as we were going to see a concert at the arena opposite the hotel we found the location was ideal. The hotel main areas were bright clean and nicely presented. Our double room was a very good size amd well equipped. Check in and check out was hassle free with friendly efficient staff on front desk. Breakast was good but would have been better if the food was better than luke warm and the only eggs on the buffet were one spoonful of watery scrambled ones. No fried poached or omelette options on offer. Room for improvement but didnt spoil our otherwise excellent stay. Well done Park Inn Cardiff we will come back !’

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  December 11, 2018

Thank you so much bobnjill for your fantastic review and for the top 5 stars. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you will come back to us in the near future. Wishing you a fantastic Christmas. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC