Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Mary Ann Street CF10 2JH Cardiff United Kingdom +44 2920 341 441
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1650 traveler reviews

#38 of 73 hotels in Cardiff

Excellent

319

Very Good

575

Average

422

Poor

206

Terrible

128

Business
378
Couples
659
Solo travel
71
Family
206

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Really handy for Motorpoint Arena (Helen J)
    Wed Jul 11 08:40:26 CDT 2018
  • our room was very nice, the shower felt great after a long day of travel. (Patio47)
    Sun Jun 24 10:24:54 CDT 2018
  • A Casino is near the other side of the road from my room, which may disturb you as the Casino is open 24 hours. (Ranjit1957)
    Tue May 29 09:11:30 CDT 2018
  • ask to not be over the alley with the recycling dumpsters (Linda K)
    Fri May 18 14:09:02 CDT 2018
  • Higher up away from event venue noise (FrenchyF390)
    Sun Apr 29 11:30:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Lobby Standard Double Room RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill RBG Bar & Grill

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

edwinas564
Caerwent, United Kingdom

"Fab location"

Reviewed July 12, 2018    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Fab location especially if you’re attending the Motorpoint Arena.. Rooms are spacious but no air conditioning - we visited when very hot so this was a real problem and we couldn’t sleep as the room was stifling - also lots of noise outside early morning.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  July 12, 2018

Dear edwinas564, We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the hotel. We too are disappointed that our guests have been disrupted by the recent heat wave due to the buildings limitations with air conditioning. We are pleased that you found the location great and we do hope that you will return in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

jeandavies575
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom

"I memorable experience."

Reviewed July 04, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

It was a very enjoyable break with all the staff being very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for any one of them. We thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and will certainly visit again when we next come to Cardiff.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  July 08, 2018

Dear jeandavies575, We are thrilled to receive such great feedback and to know that you left having a memorable experience is even better. We thank you for your feedback on the staff and look forwar to when we welcome you back to stay again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Tony K
Bracknell, United Kingdom

"Hot room!"

Reviewed July 02, 2018    Trip type:  Family

Good hotel in good location, but don't stay here during a spell of hot weather as the rooms are not air-conditioned. We had a very uncomfortable one night stay in a very hot room. Other than that the staff are friendly and the breakfast is OK. Great location for the town centre.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review  July 04, 2018

Dear Tony K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your comments on the team and the stay overall. This current heat wave has had an impact on the hotel, as you state not being a fully air conditioned property has had some impact but we are doing everything we can such as providing fans, complimentary water where we can. We do hope to have the opportunity to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC