Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, M5 J1

Birmingham Road (M5 Jct1) West Midlands B70 6RS West Bromwich United Kingdom +44 121 609 9988
X

You can search by....


City, State

Country

Address

Hotel Name

Zip or Postal Code

... and more. Keep typing to refine search.

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, M5 J1 and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 824 traveler reviews

#84 of 117 hotels in Birmingham

Excellent

179

Very Good

257

Average

206

Poor

93

Terrible

89

Business
326
Couples
180
Solo travel
49
Family
125

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ground floor rooms are nearer to Swimming pool and Gym (Eggie2014)
    Fri Sep 14 01:46:16 CDT 2018
  • National Holiday trip (Elsie H)
    Tue Aug 21 23:24:05 CDT 2018
  • If you must staff here, avoid rooms over the gym and overlooking the kitchens. (David B)
    Mon Aug 20 23:33:15 CDT 2018
  • Way overpriced for such poor standards (nadine d)
    Sat Aug 18 11:50:16 CDT 2018
  • Away from the car park if possible, very popular with early risers! (Tradesmen and sales people) (Vance W)
    Fri Jun 29 10:16:52 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos Exterior Bedroom Wedding Twin Room Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

spice13
London, United Kingdom

"The park inn hotel"

Reviewed July 23, 2018    Trip type:  Solo travel

The hotel was okay drinks very expensive breakfast very expensive if you don’t book bed and breakfast. The location was okay I must say I had a good nights sleep. At breakfast I feel they should purchase a larger toast machine because the queue was very long at times

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

binaydehury, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review  July 24, 2018

Dear spice13, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Regards, Binay D. Ops.Manager

1jihyunk
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Park inn irmingham west"

Reviewed July 01, 2018    Trip type:  Business

I knew rhat hotel is not located in city center and also recognized it's needed quite remodeling. But no problem. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. The breakfast is not the best of course but same standard comparing other Park inn or some Radisson. The only thing I didn't like is I was not offered the welcome gift that I supposed to have as a Platinum member by the hotel. I asked but it didn't come until I checked out and I got a bottle of water which is complementary. I don't think that's the welcome gift. LOL I used to sta in Radisson in city center and I decided to stay in Park inn this time because I was sick and tired of Radisson's repeated mistake that makes me upset. Probably I should stay in Radisson for next time because of location but I am pretty sure I will stay in Park in Birmingham West in according to my schedule. And Park inn's staff is much better , well trained and friendly than Radisson and I like Park inn' better. Thanks.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

binaydehury, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review  July 10, 2018

Dear 1jihynuk, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Regards, Binay D. Ops.Manger

DukeofGordonHotel

"Comfortable Stay"

Reviewed May 18, 2018    Trip type:  Business

Clean & comfortable hotel with very helpful & friendly staff. Good location for business travellers with easy access to transport network. Car Park surface has a few pot holes that need to be avoided.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

binaydehury, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review  May 21, 2018

Dear DukeofGordonHotel, Thank you so much for your kind words, valuable feedback and gracious support — all of which are very much appreciated! Regards, Binay D. Ops.Manager

Shawby958-xxxxxx
Newbury, United Kingdom

"2 Night Stay at this Hotel"

Reviewed May 07, 2018    Trip type:  Couples

Good but could do with a room overall shower had to be replaced still never worked good got burnt by temperature being too high no control swimming pool a disgrace felt dirty after a swim so is the sauna and steam room

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

binaydehury, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review  May 14, 2018

Dear Shawby958-xxxxxx Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Regards, Binay D. Ops.Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC