Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, M5 J1

Birmingham Road (M5 Jct1) West Midlands B70 6RS West Bromwich United Kingdom +44 121 609 9988
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, M5 J1 and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 779 traveler reviews

#84 of 118 hotels in Birmingham

Excellent

169

Very Good

243

Average

198

Poor

85

Terrible

84

Business
311
Couples
172
Solo travel
45
Family
112

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid rooms overlooking main entrance - smokers meeting place. (DiggoryLondon)
    Mon Apr 23 08:15:26 CDT 2018
  • Our room was on the first floor and we weren't bothered by loud noise even though this was a Saturday and there was a band playing. (suzy392018)
    Wed Apr 18 06:37:03 CDT 2018
  • Always ask for a room with a window (millerfamily65)
    Wed Apr 04 00:30:55 CDT 2018
  • We asked for a ground floor room but were given a room two floors below reception so had to carry our cases down flights of stairs. (Pamela M)
    Tue Apr 03 11:46:46 CDT 2018
  • To be fair its a cheap option - if thats what you want use this place (Bapsy3732)
    Fri Jan 26 06:17:31 CST 2018
Traveler Photos Exterior Bedroom Wedding Twin Room Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

robertphelps

"Tired and in need of refurbishment"

Reviewed April 20, 2018    Trip type:  Business

An older hotel with a low expectation of itself and it's guests. My room was in a poor condition decoratively and the food quality was lower that I expected. I would guess that the hotel trades on large group bookings where the quality is mitigated by the ability of the hotel to accommodate such groups.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review  April 23, 2018

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of the decor in your room and the food you received. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.

Andrew F
Liverpool, United Kingdom

"Road noise, accessory heaters and awful food"

Reviewed April 11, 2018    Trip type:  Business

It's clean. The taps and toilets work. However, the windows are thin, the room cold. Had an oil filled radiator already in it but I object to bring woken up by click of a loud thermostat every few minutes and frankly the idea that they think that's the answer is hilarious. Radisson have obviously taken a business decision that they can get away with not investing anything in this place as it serves a mostly overnight stay business trip demographic so presumably most are paying on expenses. The price - £75 - is pushing it for that. Food (rump steak meal) was just about edible, I certainly wouldn't eat there if I stayed again, there's a curry house down the road.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

binaydehury, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West, responded to this review  April 12, 2018

Dear Andrew F, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Regards, Binay D. Ops.Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC