Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall

Bescot Cresent Walsall - West Midlands WS1 4SE Birmingham United Kingdom +44 1922 639 100
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 512 traveler reviews

#6 of 11 hotels in Walsall

Excellent

111

Very Good

169

Average

128

Poor

60

Terrible

44

Business
151
Couples
109
Solo travel
25
Family
134

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • any room on the opposite side of the highway would be best (Ryan G)
    Thu Apr 12 23:35:49 CDT 2018
  • end of corridor (lottie49)
    Mon Feb 05 10:01:24 CST 2018
  • avoid the motorway side! (MKNR)
    Wed Nov 29 09:53:07 CST 2017
  • I was on second floor, nice enough. However it faced the football stadium which was noisey when a game was being played. Not at bed time. (jonsnell)
    Wed Sep 20 12:47:25 CDT 2017
  • Main roads dont bother me, you either asleep or you not! (familyi2017)
    Fri Aug 11 05:26:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Decent bed photo3.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

John S
leicester, United Kingdom

"nice place overall"

Reviewed April 25, 2015    Trip type:  Business

Its a good place overall better than other park inns rooms are done up well but small things let it down like the stains on the pillows the room a little bit smelly and the staff on check in are to robotic also the bed was horrible I really did not sleep at all I would go back because it is a nice hotel and the rooms are very good

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rob N, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review  May 22, 2015

Dear John S Thank you for your comments following your stay with us here at Park Inn Walsall. I am sorry that some areas of your stay were not right for you especially with regards to our housekeeping standards. I will certainly pick this up with the team and hopefully should you stay with us again you will be able to see a difference in this. I do hope we get that opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager

Mario S
Malta

"Amazing friendly and helpful staff"

Reviewed April 13, 2015    Trip type:  Family

Extremely friendly,polite and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and restaurant serves very good food. Room was clean and had everything you need. Good location, central to lots of places and very near to motorway. Would highly recommend.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rob N, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review  May 22, 2015

Dear Mario S Thank you for your review following your stay with us here at Park Inn Walsall. I am pleased to learn that you had a really enjoyable experience staying with us which is what we aim to provide to our guests and I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn Walsall in the near future. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager

Tom M
London, United Kingdom

"Function Weekend Stay"

Reviewed March 30, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

I stayed here for the Rod Stewart Fan Club weekend and the staff could not have been more accommodating or helpful. Nothing was too much trouble even after clearly working long hours, always great service at the bar with a smile even late at night. Modern, clean environment and the food was great value for money.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rob N, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review  May 22, 2015

Dear Tom M Thank you for your comments following your stay with us here at Park Inn Walsall for the Rod Stewart Fan Club Weekend. Your comments about the team are greatly appreciated, I do know that they really look forward to the annual return of the Rod Stewart Fan Club and really enjoy taking part in the event and looking after you all. Hopefully we should be able to repeat this for you next year. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager

Pat A
Park Inn, Walsall, United Kingdom

"Park Inn Hotel, Walsall"

Reviewed March 25, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Staff were just polite, courteous, and so so very helpful. Rooms clean, bright and airy. Would recommend this hotel very highly. Central to lots of places and very near to motorway. The chef very very good and helpful. Staff can be asked anything and they will help and if not will find an alternative answer.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rob N, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review  March 26, 2015

Dear Pat A Many thanks for your comments following your stay with us here at Park Inn Walsall. I was extremely pleased to learn of the good standard of customer service that you have received from my team which indeed relays our ‘Yes I Can’ attitude and service philosophy that we try and portray to all of our guests. I will certainly be passing your comments on to my team and indeed to the Chef who I am sure will be complimented by your comment. Again many thanks and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the forthcoming future. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager

magsnandy
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Rod stewart fc weekend"

Reviewed March 24, 2015    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Brilliant weekend that started on thr friday for us through to the sunday. we thoroughly enjoyed every minute in the hotel service is great staff very helpfull anfd friendly, Hotel clean and modern in summary i can not complain about any aspect of our stay at all. And would happily recommend to friends/family to stay in this hotel

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rob N, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review  March 26, 2015

Dear magsnandy Many thanks for your feedback following your stay with us here at Park Inn Walsall for the Rod Stewart Fan Club weekend. It certainly is as always a pleasure to welcome the Rod Stewart fans back to the hotel. Many thanks for the kind comments that you have noted and I will be certain to pass these comments on to my team. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel next year. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC