Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen Hotel

1 Justice Mill Lane AB11 6EQ Aberdeen United Kingdom + 44 (0) 1224 592 999
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 980 traveler reviews

#34 of 64 hotels in Aberdeen

Excellent

316

Very Good

412

Average

162

Poor

64

Terrible

26

Business
342
Couples
338
Solo travel
52
Family
82

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I have been unable to rate the Service, Value and Location. My ratings in like order are: Service 1, Value 3 Location 3. (jonlam727)
    Mon Jul 09 13:29:21 CDT 2018
  • Some noise from nighclubs if you are facing the street, ask for a room on the opposite side if you sleep with an open window. (OlavRoeyset)
    Tue May 08 00:05:53 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room away from any lift noise. (legend14)
    Thu Mar 29 04:18:39 CDT 2018
  • The best rooms are 502 and 602 (the suites). There are only two available. (dbhouston2016)
    Sun Mar 04 07:57:33 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room facing into the atrium if you want it quiet. (Fat_trannie)
    Wed Nov 08 02:29:13 CST 2017
Traveler Photos Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen Garden at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen The Suite at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen The Suite at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen The Suite at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

garyduthie
aberdeen, scotland

"Great stay"

Reviewed March 19, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Had a lovely stay. Room was excellent and the breakfast was great. Was staying here on business and cannot fault the staff at all. Great location and good parking facilities albeit you have to pay £12 to park overnight.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

BGrzeda, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  March 22, 2016

Dear Gary, thank you for you great review. I am very happy to read the feedback about your stay and will pass your comments to the team. I look forward to seeing you in the hotel again soon. Best regards, Barbara Grzeda

colinwasp
Welwyn Garden City

"Comfy bed, OK experience"

Reviewed March 17, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Hotel is in a good location for ease of getting in and around the city centre albeit a little bit tucked away. Bed quality excellent, but room lacked hanging and general clothes space. Safe is positioned under the desk and at just the right height for banging knees against. Nice coffee machine in room. Bar food and lunch options in restaurant very good, served nice and hot from what some might see as a limited menu but was fine for me, and was also very good value for money. Staff are pleasant and friendly but not the most customer-orientated bunch I have come across, got the feeling that a lot of them were in a transient role. Had a big issue with the door lock/key mechanism not working on my final night, meant that maintenance had to use a master 'Yale' type key in order for me to get back into my room and made me unable to leave the room for the evening, as I would have been at the mercy of maintenance to let me in. Reasonably inconvenient, just had to make the best of it.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

BGrzeda, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  March 22, 2016

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to write the feedback from your stay. It was very nice to read that you found our menu suitable for your needs. I am sorry to hear about the door lock issue, our maintenance team has now sorted the problem to make sure it will not happen in the future. I hope to welcome you back again and look forward to your comments after your next visit. Warm regards, Barbara Grzeda

Maureen S
Dundee, United Kingdom

"Weekend Stay"

Reviewed March 16, 2016    Trip type:  Family

City Centre Hotel with high standards and good value for money. Car park close by, very reasonable rates. Overall very nice comfortable overnight stay. Good choice for breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

BGrzeda, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  March 22, 2016

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for your positive feedback from you stay with us. I am very happy to read that you have found our hotel a high standard and value for money. Hope to welcome you back soon next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Barbara Grzeda

Thor D B
Stavanger, Norway

"Park Inn Aberdeen"

Reviewed March 13, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Finally a new hotel in the very center of Aberdeen, and not just a refurbished old hotel. All the qualities of a new hotel, however for those needing it, no minibar. Good buffet breakfast. When in Aberdeen I will stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

BGrzeda, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  March 14, 2016

Dear Thor, Thanks for your great review of your stay. It's great to read that we're going to see you again. For your information, whilst there is no mini-bar, drinks from Room Service are available just a phone call away! Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Barbara Grzeda Operations Manager

Mark Marcus G
aberdeen, United Kingdom

"Many opportunities for improvements"

Reviewed March 12, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The feling I got was that the hotel just about enough to justify rates/clasification. Very little consideration of guest experience and/or how to deliver more quality through the same resources/efforts

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

BGrzeda, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  March 14, 2016

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to read your comments. The hotel has recently invested considerably in a few areas: a new TV system; AppleTV boxes in Business Class Rooms; upgraded the broadband from 60mbps to 200mbps; replaced all, and increased the number of, wi-fi access points; built a Business Lounge. This investment is designed to enhance the guest experience. At the same time, there has been significant training investment in the new management team, which is having an impact on how customers are looked after; the team's confidence is growing as they better understand their roles in the hotel. There is always work to be done, however, and we strive to improve all the time. I hope that we see you again and look forward to your comments after your next visit. Kind regards Barbara Grzeda Operations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC