Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen Hotel

1 Justice Mill Lane AB11 6EQ Aberdeen United Kingdom + 44 (0) 1224 592 999
Check-in Date
Check-out Date
Rooms
1
Adults
Children

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel.  By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen Hotel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.  Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 952 traveler reviews

#34 of 64 hotels in Aberdeen

Excellent

307

Very Good

402

Average

156

Poor

61

Terrible

27

Business
329
Couples
331
Solo travel
50
Family
81

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room away from any lift noise. (legend14)
    Thu Mar 29 04:18:39 CDT 2018
  • The best rooms are 502 and 602 (the suites). There are only two available. (dbhouston2016)
    Sun Mar 04 07:57:33 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room facing into the atrium if you want it quiet. (Fat_trannie)
    Wed Nov 08 02:29:13 CST 2017
  • Back of the hotel away from the night club! (somapal_25)
    Fri Oct 27 00:18:22 CDT 2017
  • best not to choose top floor, because of noise from roof top machinery (john b)
    Sun Aug 20 06:22:09 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos Lobby at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen Garden at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen The Suite at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen The Suite at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen The Suite at the Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gary T
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom

"40th Birthday Night Out"

Reviewed January 30, 2018    Trip type:  Family

My family, friends and I travelled through from Dundee for my 40th Birthday, having previously stayed here before, and enjoyed the service, location, etc... This time, while the location etc still ticked the boxes, along with the cleanliness of the room and the hotel, the service was a bit of a let down the time. Checking in was fine, the staff were friendly, and we were given our rooms in a timely manner. On arriving home at night, rather than go to a Casino, we thought it would be good to just go back to the hotel, to relax and enjoy “one for the road” in the hotel bar. We were advised around 2am, that the 24 hour bar, was open, but we would be unable to be served “for about half an hour!” It was a poor end to a brilliant day and night. The breakfast in the morning, was decent, not great. We went for the hot cooked breakfast, and while it was ok, there wasn’t a great selection. Overall, we did have a good stay, but I would be undecided whether to come back.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shona W, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  January 31, 2018

Dear Gary T, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am delighted to hear overall you had a great stay with us and your feedback has been passed on to the team to help us improve our customer care regarding the night service and breakfast offering. Hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Shona Westland Operations Manager

nell51
scotland

"Return stay"

Reviewed November 15, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

We stayed hear last year .So we decided to stay again .Lovely central hotel not far from the Train Station about 12 mins in total coming up the side streets .Very quite on the side our room was .But think could be very Nose on the front off the hotel rooms as there a few night clubs in the Area .There is a Weatherspoons straight across the road which was handy if you did not want to eat in the hotel at night .We ate in the Weatherspoons for our meal on the Weds night ,.But we went out to visit friends on the Thursday night .Hotel rooms are very big but there lacking drawer space for clothes .toilets are lovley big with shower .Its Dove Toiletres nice touch as normaly just the basic cheap ones in some hotels .The bed was 2 singles together but the beds could be doinng with a memory foam topper with some new pillows ours were very lummpy .But all in all room was nice& Clean .We had a superour room so you get access to the Business class room where there are free drinks etc .But we had to go ask to get our room cards validate to get into the room,The fridge had a few lagers red wine but no white wine .There was soft drinks like cola apple juice orange juice nibbles like nuts fruit oranges apples .But would be nice for some Mini pack of biscuits for my cuppa tea .Nice but not in use from the friday sat & sun so only in use from mon till thurs .But we were out on thurs all day & night .

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shona W, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  November 17, 2017

Dear nell51, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and your feedback has been passed on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back with us next time you are in Aberdeen. Kind regards, Shona Westland Operations Manager.

christopher B
Scotland, United Kingdom

"Excellent"

Reviewed November 09, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

Arrived on the Saturday night, the receptionist Pam was very helpful in booking is in, getting us organized for booking a table for dinner for us. Was a bit disappointed that the restraunt was closed, but the bar was okay,the food was lovely and the waiter was very good in guiding my wife to gluten free options on the menu. Our room was lovely clean and airy, the bed was nice and comfy and a good night sleep was had. The breakfast over the 2 days was very good, again the gluten free option is plenty full which is important for my good lady. The location is good it only takes about 10 mins to walk into the centre of Aberdeen. Yes I would stay again, the major hassle is parking but hey you can't have everything.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Shona W, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear Christopher B, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and your feedback has been passed on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back with us next time you are in Aberdeen. Kind regards, Shona Westland Operations Manager

brady914
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Overnight stay"

Reviewed October 16, 2017    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Overnight stay was very comfortable. Room was very clean and location was great. Have stayed at this hotel before, so knew the standards of the hotel. Breakfast had a very wide choice and you were also able to order different styled eggs e.g poached, omelette etc.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shona W, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear brady914, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and our breakfast offereing. I look forward to welcoming you back with us next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Shona Westland Operations Manager.

peternJ3615PF
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

"Aberdeen Park Inn"

Reviewed September 25, 2017    Trip type:  Business

Hotel has a great location in the city centre. Although off the main street, this adds to the quietness of the area. The staff were very helpful in all aspects of my stay. Breakfast and dinner was very nice with a good variety of dishes.The gym has excellent facilities. I have stayed before and received the exact same service. So it wasn't a fluke

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shona W, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Hi peternJ3615PF, Thank you for your lovely review, it's great to read that you enjoyed everything. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Kind regards Shona Westland Operations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC